ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Average Rating based on 189 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 19 »
  • 11-20 of 189 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve - Just getting back into camping/hiking from Dayton, Ohio on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I am an infrequent camper, and I have only used this tent once, but it worked fine. I appreciated that the tent itself was made mostly of netting - so that when sleeping in very hot and humid conditions it allowed a breeze to flow through. Although it was raining all night, the rain fly kept the water out but the air flow was decent. There were no problems, but of course many more uses will be required to fully evaluate this tent.
  • Reviewed by Tom the Hiker from Hudson Valley,NY on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Went solo car camping for two nights in the Adirondaks.Tent was easy to set up,roomy for one and well made.My only concern in the future would be the zippers,so I took care when using.Also,this is not a three person tent..it would be cozy for two.It did not rain while I was there,so I can't report about that.
  • Reviewed by DanD from Colorado on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Easy to set up. Like the two doors. Stood up well in a hail storm. Just right for two - would be a little tight for three. Need to remember to flip the door to the fly to the side before exiting after a rain so it doesn't drip into the tent.
  • Reviewed by Newbie Hiker from Minnesota on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Takes about five minutes to set up and really kept the heat in (which was a good thing.) I am a five foot eight female and my boyfriend is six foot seven and we were both very comfy in mummy sleeping bags.

    My boyfriend stored it in his backpack over a five day hike and it was very light. It has openings on both sides and one pouch on the inside for eyeglasses, clock, watch, whatever. It is about 6 inches by four inches. We used the rain fly and that was super simple to set up.

    It may feel "delicate" as it is quite light but it is very sturdy. Not tall enough to stand in but I we don't camp to stand in a tent.

    When and if it restocks.....buy it! It is a great deal!
  • Reviewed by Octi and Squid from San Francisco on Monday, July 08, 2013
    As soon as we got this tent we set it up in the living room to check it out. It was a super easy setup, the tent is so light and you can tell by just touching it that the materials are quality. Can't wait to put it to use outdoors!
  • Reviewed by christin from michigan on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    Very well made, exceeded my expectations. Went up easy. Tested it out on a short overnight camping trip, even had a little bit of rain. I absolutely love this tent! It's listed as a three person tent....while you can get three people in there, it may be uncomfortable for some :)
  • Reviewed by new camper from NH on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    I took this tent kayak camping. It poured that night. I was very impressed in how well it kept out the water.
  • Reviewed by Old rider of the purple sage. from Pacific North Wet on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    This tent is a sturdy, relatively compact and well-made tent for the money. It's an easy set up, has ample room for two and a half people and their gear, large door openings (with cool little clear plastic windows), a large mesh area for ventilation and protection from mozzies, and seems as though it'd be alright in rain, though this was not tested on our first weekend away. The only quibble I'd have with it is a minor one, but that the shock cord poles have an additional 75mm end bits on the main struts which, when the poles are folded away, makes them that much longer and awkward to pack tightly, especially if storing them in a motorbike's pannier or backpacking with limited storage space. Otherwise, I recommend this tent for budget travellers or those who need a small, easy to set up tent.
  • Reviewed by JRG from Earth on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    This is a great little 2-3 person tent. Very light-weight and compact. It held up to two nights of intense wind and rain. The "vestibules" are a nice feature and offer a good place to put your muddy shoes where they'll be dry but not muddy up the inside of the tent.
  • Reviewed by Rick the hiker from Avon, CO on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Easy to set up and has a nice height to it once you are inside. Also a great size for two to three people to put your pack and clothing inside. Easy to change or remove clothing for night time. It may have problems with high winds.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 19 »
  • 11-20 of 189 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.