Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Average Rating based on 244 reviews 4.364754 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25
  • Reviewed by ktmking from OK on Monday, August 8, 2016
    This is a great tent for the price. I got a really good deal on this a few years ago on Sierra, but i still think it's worth the going price currently. The main thing that sold me on this versus other reasonably priced tents was the aluminum poles. They almost snap together by themselves. Setup couldn't be easier. I have been through numerous heavy rainstorms and never had any water in the tent. It fits two perfectly. With the addition on my 90 lb dog it gets a little tight, but is still doable. The double entry and vestibules are great for two.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny ME from Maine on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Good headroom and light weight. We use this as a two man tent and with the fly serving to keep our gear dry, it is quite spacious. Dry in wet weather and well ventilated in dry, an excellent choice. Another plus: when my dog ate the zipper on the tent, Alps sold me a replacement for about $60! It would have cost much more just to have the zipper replaced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Oregon on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    We haven't used this yet, but we set it up in our living room and it sets up fast, seems good quality, and is a good size for me, my wife, and a 75 pound dog. Would fit 3 people too, though it would be cramped, with no room in the tent for packs. Probably worthwhile to get the footprint too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben the camper from New York on Monday, August 1, 2016
    Good 3 seasons tent that easy to setup and good for 2 adults and it's fix a queen mattress size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bomber the bowhunter from British Columbia on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    We just picked up this tent and we are very pleased with it. It rained on us the weekend we used it but the tent stayed dry. I also like how the outer fly goes past the area of the base so we had a place to store our packs out of the weather over night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a Scout from Colorado on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    Last week my son went on a 51-mile hike in Yellowstone with the Boy Scout. He needed a lightweight and reliable tent and this one delivered! It kept him and another scout dry, as well as their backpacks. It was easy for them to set-up and take-down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durango girl from Durango on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I received this tent just in time for a trip to Yellowstone and up into Northern Montana. Crazy easy to set up and super lightweight. This tent is easy to pack back into the stuff sack which is a big plus. We were rained on every night and stayed dry. Great tent!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter- the hiker from CA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    My wife and friend are greatly surprised on how easy the tent is to setup and the use of Kelty clips for the rain fly. the roominess was a pleasing surprise, too. You'll need to contact the manufacture to get a foot-print for the tent. Separate vestibules is a great feature compared to my older 3-man tent with only a front vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter- the hiker from CA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    My wife and friend are greatly surprised on how easy the tent is to setup and the use of Kelty clips for the rain fly. the roominess was a pleasing surprise, too. You'll need to contact the manufacture to get a foot-print for the tent. Separate vestibules is a great feature compared to my older 3-man tent with only a front vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WD from Oregon on Monday, June 6, 2016
    3 People in this tent would be mighty cozy... Perfect for one. Needs a ground cover.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25