ALPS Mountaineering
ALPS Mountaineering 4.187643 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 481
  • Reviewed by Jimilagro from Colorado on Thursday, May 25, 2017
    Somewhat light weight but goes up and down easily. I camped alone with it and had no problem putting it up or taking it down. I am concerned it will wear out after a few trip though. The seams already showed some weakness and wear. It's okay for the price but if it lasts less than a dozen trips, it is hardly worth it. I like that I can stand up in it as I am 6'2". Overall, a good average basic family car camping tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RobRykal from Michigan on Thursday, May 25, 2017
    Great compression sack at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Spankington from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    Love this camping chair. It's comfortable, super easy to set up, and the entire footrest detaches very easily. I bought 2 and I'm wishing I bought more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunningToBliss from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, May 20, 2017
    Took this on a backpacking trip into the Grand Canyon and it was very comfortable. The reviews that say you do have to use a bit of breath to fully expand it are correct; I had to give it about 12 puffs and then screw the stopper closed, so not a huge amount of effort. Very comfortable - had great rest in spite of rocky ground on Horseshoe Mesa the first night. Second night was on sand in the Cottonwood Creek area below Horseshoe Mesa. I strapped it to the bottom of my pack for the hikes in/out (in the provided stuff bag) and had no problems with branch snags etc., although I'd think twice about doing the same in denser brush.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anioakly from Summit County on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Very impressed...mattress is solid when inflated, lots of baffles, inflates quickly... And it comes with rechargeable pump with car charger, really slick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CloudWalker from Missouri on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Good product & value, large & roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan the Lab guy from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    not a regular user of this product or this type of product so I don't necessarily know hwat makes one better than another. I bought it to carry heavy loads from deep in the woods where i can't get a4 wheeler. For that, it works and i do this about twice a year, so take that for what it's worth/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Court in the canoe from the ozarks on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    Never got it together. Spent an hour and a couple bashed fingers before I gave up. Don't do it. Maybe if the canvas were in the sun and warm it would've stretched but it was not stretching in 70 degree weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from Utah on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    This is the most comfortable chair I've lounged in. Legs can raise up & the adjustable pillow is a great addition. No pressure point, I feel like I'm floating. Icing on the cake is how nice these chairs look too! The metal had more of a greenish tinge to it, nice blond wood arm rests, so glad I found these on stp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee Rose from Michigan on Monday, May 15, 2017
    I just bought this chair and I love it! It is very sturdy and seems like it is going to last for a long time. It is also very comfortable to sit in. And my water bottle fit nicely in the cup holder! It is pretty heavy, but not unreasonably so. Definitely seems like a worthwhile purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 481
;