Dennis Brune started ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri with one goal in mind: to offer performance-oriented outdoor gear at an affordable price. A truly homegrown business with a highly qualified staff, ALPS Mountaineering listens to its consumers and designs accordingly, incorporating customer suggestions into their designs for packs, tents, sleeping bags, and other outdoor gear. All products are made of premium materials and tested in multiple outdoor environments—from the Grand Canyon to the Appalachian Trail—to assure that they are worthy of the compan ... Learn more about ALPS Mountaineeringy's lifetime guarantee. ALPS Mountaineering defines value not so much as "getting what you pay for" but "getting more than you pay for." ... Less
Average Rating based on 3771 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 378 »
  • 1-10 of 3776 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.E. from California on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This bag is large. I was able to fit both of my kids sleeping bags in it. The material is very sturdy and thick. As you tighten the sack you will notice some stress points in the seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green travel girl from Detroit on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    My husband and I are not very experienced campers at all. We bought this tent and went camping in the U.P. We did not set it up before camping like it says and it took just minutes to set up. I have not tried to set it up alone, but I think it would work. Take down is just as easy except folding, but has nothing to do with the tent. We bought a queen sized air mattress and it fit with room to spare! *note: I do not think it will fit through the door once aired up so be sure you can do it inside the tent.
    We are very pleased with the tent and the price was awesome as usual! Again, set up was so easy that I'm sure a couple of kids can do it without problems!
  • Reviewed by EL from Chicago, IL on Friday, July 18, 2014
    It's my first tent, and I'm pretty pleased with the purchase. We arrived to a campsite when it just started to rain and had to set up the tent in the drizzle. We were done in a few minutes and the tent stayed dry: the water-resistant bottom and the rainfly both worked well. We had the rainfly on the whole night, which helped keep the warmth in. When the sun came out, the tent got quite warm (kind of like a greenhouse), so we rolled up the rainfly and the breeze quickly cooled the tent.

    The tent is made almost entirely of see-through mesh, which should be great for star-gazing, but you have to have the rainfly on if you're looking for privacy in a busy campsite.

    Be careful when opening up the package. The tent is just covered in a cellophane bag, so if you cut into the box in which it comes with sharp knife, you risk damaging your brand-new tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailMixer from MN on Friday, July 18, 2014
    My husband and I just came back from a two week trip "out west" with the Alps Mountaineering Morada tent. The first night, we experienced a big thunderstorm in the Black Hills. The tent was unshakable and dry, despite random showers throughout the rest of the night. In Yosemite, it was dry and secure after a night's rain. We each had a twin sized inflatable air mattress and still had a fair amount of extra room for our belongings. Quick and easy set-up and take-down.
  • Reviewed by ChuckB from Durham on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Got this tent years ago and love it. Been through down pours and hot summer nights. Easy set up even in the dark. Keeps me dry. not much on pockets but I love this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    They certainly got the XL part correct! This table is big and very stable for a camp table. It's a bit tricky to get back in the bag after use. Not the best quality one might expect from ALPS, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This is as good as it gets for a good ole fashioned double wide. What this bag lacks in thrills, it makes up in warmth. This is not a summer bag. The double zipper system (a zipper for each sleeper) is also nice when one sleeper wants an evenings breeze. Be warned that this is not a backpackers bag but just what the doctor ordered when curbside camping. If you want to be adventurous and get out when it is cold, this bag would be the one to bring. We found that adding the cotton liner is a great compliment to an already warm bag. If you love making love in the great outdoors, this bag is for you and yours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by money B from los angeles on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    picked this up on discount and couldn't have been happier. used it for summer car camping last week in UT and it far surpassed my expectations. roomy enough for two regular sized people and the ease of putting it together in the dark went a long way. thrilled at the purchase and am excited to use it again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summer lounger from Maine on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    Seems to be very well made and sturdy. We replaced two similar chairs with these loungers. Love the wooden arm rests and the positioning latch works very well. Looking forward to lots more comfortable lounging!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from New York on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This chair is perfect for camping, beach or anyplace else you may want to bring it. It is easy to travel with because it doesn't take up much room & isn't heavy. It's extremely comfortable & so easy to unpack & pack up in the carry bag (which is included). It's very sturdy & well made. I would highly recommend buying this chair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 378 »
  • 1-10 of 3776 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;