Dennis Brune started ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri with one goal in mind: to offer performance-oriented outdoor gear at an affordable price. A truly homegrown business with a highly qualified staff, ALPS Mountaineering listens to its consumers and designs accordingly, incorporating customer suggestions into their designs for packs, tents, sleeping bags, and other outdoor gear. All products are made of premium materials and tested in multiple outdoor environments—from the Grand Canyon to the Appalachian Trail—to assure that they are worthy of the compan ... Learn more about ALPS Mountaineeringy's lifetime guarantee. ALPS Mountaineering defines value not so much as "getting what you pay for" but "getting more than you pay for." ... Less
Average Rating based on 3998 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 401 »
  • 1-10 of 4005 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corndog from salt lake city on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Nice and big, plenty of headroom. Easy set up, finally a storage bag big enough to fit the tent back in without rolling it into a tiny ball. Best value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vixter from Georgia on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Pros - Wide strap with an adjustable pad. Side pockets. Zipper pulls. Good stitching. Overall quality.

    Cons - The zippers are a little stiff (could just be the newness of the bag).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk Hunter from Mi on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    This is just what I wanted. comfortable shoulder and hips straps. Lots of straps to tie meat packages down. Will carry as much weight as I could personally haul out. The price was great also.
  • Reviewed by jkrule from Wyoming on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    At 14 lbs, I thought this might be too heavy for our purpose: Car and Camper camping, But it's not. The extra width is worth the additional weight since we'll cook and eat here. Previous reviewers are right; it's a challenge to roll up the table top and fit it in the divided bag. We've found that folding the table top in half and then rolling adds bulk.
  • Reviewed by droF from Novi, Michigan on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Bought as a starter tent for my two young grandsons to see how they take to camping. Haven't assembled it yet. For casual usage only. Appears durable enough to last a few seasons with reasonable care. Not too heavy or too big for out of car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpackerjon from California on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This mat will work for those that want to keep their expenses down. It is thin and light, so it will do for short trips and for those that don't mind not having too much padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zapato Brie from Vegas on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    With the size and weight of this thing, it's highly doubtful you'll ever take this on the trail. But, for car camping, this thing is a dream. Extra long and extra wide. No more elbows hanging over the sleeping pad and touching the ground. Fills up pretty good on self-inflation, but you do still need to add some extra air to it to make it firm enough to sleep on and not bottom out. But that's necessary with any pad. Deflation and rollup are relatively easy too, with no problem getting it down to size to fit back into the stuf sack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from South Carolina on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Bought a second bag for my son since I love it so much. This one is the big one ... enough to load and use for weeks. Great heavy duty zipper and big end compartments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ancwisdom from CA on Monday, December 08, 2014
    I am happy with this sleeping bag. It is very comfortable. There's room to move around in it which I like. I used it camping in Joshua Tree where it probably didn't get below 30° and I was warm enough but I did wear thermal underwear when I slept. It could definitely not be used for backpacking because it is heavy and fits into a large stuff sack. I think it's great for car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikeBikeSkiMom from Glenwood Springs, CO on Saturday, December 06, 2014
    This is a great chair that feels like it will be there for you! My husband and I are normal-sized people in our 60s so this chair doesn't need to support 300 pounds--although it feels like it could. It feels trustworthy and substantial, the arms are stable enough to use for support when sitting down or standing. It folds nicely and carries easily. It is everything we wanted in a camp chair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 401 »
  • 1-10 of 4005 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;