Dennis Brune started ALPS Mountaineering in rural Missouri with one goal in mind: to offer performance-oriented outdoor gear at an affordable price. A truly homegrown business with a highly qualified staff, ALPS Mountaineering listens to its consumers and designs accordingly, incorporating customer suggestions into their designs for packs, tents, sleeping bags, and other outdoor gear. All products are made of premium materials and tested in multiple outdoor environments—from the Grand Canyon to the Appalachian Trail—to assure that they are worthy of the compan ... Learn more about ALPS Mountaineeringy's lifetime guarantee. ALPS Mountaineering defines value not so much as "getting what you pay for" but "getting more than you pay for." ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 448
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darkstar from Wayne county NY on Friday, April 29, 2016
    I love this for cards and close to the campfire. Wish they were still avialable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild 1 from California on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    This is such a sturdy (but not super heavy or bulky), comfy car-camping mattress that we just bought another! The first finally sprung a leak (from misuse) after three years of much use and I'm hoping to find and patch the leak. Handy cig-lighter power cord or wall plug provides recharging options when you're on the road or off the grid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyfulheart82 from MI on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    I only slept on this one night so far, but it was comfortable and held the air. The seam looks really durable. It is also light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rastus47 from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    Second Alps tent. Aluminum poles are great, easy set up,with loads of head room. Can't beat price on quality tent that is so light. Excellent 3 season tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CE from Washington on Monday, April 25, 2016
    I bought this pack for my son. We are very impressed with all the room it has. Lots of pockets and extendable straps. The shoulder and waist are padded very nicely for comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate - Assist. Scout Master from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I bought three of these for our boy scout troop. But we adults decided the sharp edges (during set up) were just a bit to sharp for energetic 11 year olds to set up. The table is sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Jimiw50 from Florida on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    went looking for this kind of backpack and seen the commander. Then I seen this one for a cheaper price but could not find any info on it. So I went to head and ordered this one and then ordered the pack that goes with the commander.
    An it fit together with no problem so the renegade and the commander are the same .
    So if you're looking for a great pack and a freighter this is the one you need to get.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minimac from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    This is an easy to assemble, sturdy table, with a fairly large table top. I plan on using it on an upcoming canoe trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilijan from Central Oregon on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Decent bags- two zip together for a big warm bed. Nice for camping!
  • Reviewed by Taking the Backroads from South Carolina on Monday, April 18, 2016
    I bought this lightweight sleeping pad to use while hiking in the Grand Canyon. However, for the first time ever, we did not get a campsite through their lottery system, so I've used it for regular camping only. I used this pad on top of another pad, but I could feel that it added a lot of extra comfortable support. I blew extra air into it, but that is no problem at all for me. I recommend this sleeping pad.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 448
;