Alps Tradewinds Pullover Sweater - V-Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. With 2x2 allover ribbing, ALPS' Tradewinds pullover sweater lends softness, warmth and structure, bespeckled with a lively assortment of colors.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by JSW from Chicago on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I must admit, I'm not a big fan of synthetic sweaters since they tend to pill and look nasty very quickly. This sweater, however, has a rough finish to begin with and I love the ease of care. I've washed it on cold, gentle cycle using a cold water washing detergent then dried in the dryer. It came out great. This isn't the most form fitting sweater but sure looks better than an old sweatshirt during this COLD and SNOWY Chicago winter.
  • Reviewed by Joan from New York State on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Love the sweater, but it is too short in the body to be comfortable for me.
  • Reviewed by ReneeK from Eastern OK on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I like the look and feel of this sweater; it is soft to the touch and has a more casual, relaxed fit that goes well with jeans or corduroys.
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from California on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I thought the sweater's color was so beautiful! The fit was good for me (size 12) I ordered a large. I had to return it though, because it was too itchy.

    Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    Cons: Itchy/Scratchy
    Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    Pros: Versatile, Warm
    Sizing: Feels true to size
    Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JW from NJ on Monday, January 06, 2014
    The sweater is soft and warm. It can be worn alone or layered over a camisole or turtleneck to emphasize the flecks of orange and brown in the yarn.
  • Reviewed by Ka from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Attractive sweater. The v-neck is a style that flatters most women, elongating the neck and drawing attention upward. The brown is a combination of many shades, more beautiful in person than the picture can show. I normally wear medium but based on buyers' inputs, I sized down to a small and am very happy with the fit.
  • Reviewed by spiritflyer from Texas on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    Not soft at all but I like the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Korat Cat from Chesterland, OH on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is an attractive, nicely made sweater, but the fabric is itchy and I have to wear it over a long sleeved top, which limits its use to very cold weather. Others with less-sensitive skin may not find this to be a problem.||Haven't washed it yet, so don't know if it will shed or shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California Native from Saint Paul, MN on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Length of sweater and of sleeves good for a short, round person. If you're 5'10", it may seem too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meghan from Cleveland, OH on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Very disappointed in the quality of all of the ALPS sweaters I ordered. They were all too big, cut like a sack, and were made with cheap, uncomfortable yarn. I'll never buy one of their products again!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.