ALPS Wear Anywhere Cardigan Sweater - Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll soon see why this ALPS jersey cardigan sweater bears the Wear Anywhere label. Its graceful lines, gently swinging hem and wrinkle-resistant performance will make it your go-to travel jacket, across town or around the world.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by catmom from Walnut Creek CA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I have a feeling I will wear this a lot this fall. It is nice quality and though I thought it would be for casual use, I think it can go to work nicely too. Comfortable.
  • Reviewed by mg from NY on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    This is well made and verstatile - a little bit big for my 5'2 110lb 36 b frame but it does fit in the shoulders, so it is the style that is a little overwhelming. That said, it is very comfortable and soft, would work for casual or for all but the most formal occasions . OK for work or fun and if you have some flubber you want to hide, this is great. It does have tailoring in the back so it doesn't look like a sac. On me it hits in an awkward mid-hip place - if it were a little longer or a little shorter it would have been perfect. I haven't washed it yet, but it doesn't seem to wrinkle easily and would be good for travel. Too bad nobody puts pockets in women's clothes. The black is the more verasatile than the gray, which looks (because the the heathered weave) too much like a sweatshirt. Keep in mind this is a medium cotton - not fleece - perfect to put on during when the days ae still warm bt the nights get cool or in a place that has too much ac or too layer for the plane, but this is not going to be very warm. I think at this price I am going to get another !
  • Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Bought it in green, liked it so much I bought the gray one, too. Perfect fit on me, true to size. Flattering on. Easy fit.
  • Reviewed by discerning from san francisco on Monday, May 13, 2013
    This was an impulse buy, and I'm glad I did. It is loose enough to layer, and the cut is good. It is a casual sweater, and washed well.
  • Reviewed by Penzig from Virginia on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Great sweater for office and weekends. Just what I needed
  • Reviewed by Just me from Bay Area, CA on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Well made, very good quality of fabric. I've worn it several times already, to work and travel as well as for around-town errand. I would buy it in additional colors if any were available besides the gray which looks to much like a sweatshirt for my taste.
  • Reviewed by wordsmith from Los Angeles on Friday, March 08, 2013
    I liked this so much I got a second one. It washes beautifully, and drapes nicely. It is cozy and soft and is great around the house over a tank top or over yoga clothes. I love the grey heather, but wish it came in more colors (that green isn't flattering for me).
  • Reviewed by ak2or from Oregon on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    Nice fit and style. recommended for work or casual.
  • Reviewed by La Veta yogini from Colorado on Friday, March 01, 2013
    A bit boxy, but useful as a transitional light jacket indoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I liked the color--true forest green--and it's quite large, drapes well. The fabric is a heavier cotton. Haven't washed it yet so don't know if the fabric is truly heavy or just processed with stabilizers that will wash out--or if it will fade a lot. Still, a nice sweater for layering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.