Altimate Double Zipper Motorcycle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip into Altimate's double zipper motorcycle boots and take to the highway in style. A full-grain leather upper with zippers on both sides offers edgy style and protective comfort.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Turtle from Virginia on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Functions as a good riding boot without giving up comfort.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Pennsylvania on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Sturdy boots that look nice. Comfortable. Toe box is a bit wide, letting my foot slip around a little. Wore them all weekend on a trip with lots of walking right out of the box and they did not give me blisters or aching feet. The tongue of the boot does hit the front of my leg, but not a significant problem.
  • Reviewed by Skier from NY on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Have been wearing this pair for an entire winter. Lots of merits: comfortable, gives you the steady stride esp. when the road is a bit icy, easy in and out, versatile, fit with thick wooly socks. The cons: the ankle part of the boot can use a little shape. The current design is a little baggy, but if you wear long pants it is covered so no big deal. Watch the heel though. One heel separated from the shoe after I sat down for lunch. Glad I wasn't walking while that happened!! I plan on fixing it.
  • Reviewed by Roadster from Radnor from Wayne, PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This Altimate boot is a cute looking, lightweight fashion boot that fits true to length and nice and wide for women who wear a wide shoe (like a double E or XW). Pretty, but here's the deal -- it is a fashion boot, made to look like a biker boot, but without the quality and durability that a biker needs. The inside of the boot is lined with a soft leather, and the exterior of the boot is leather, but this is a thin leather. The insides of the boot are not padded. These might be made warm with a boot liner, which the generous width of the boot can accommodate, but I am not sure how long they would hold up with daily use. The heart shaped grommet was loose on one of my boots. I considered keeping them due to the cuteness factor and generous width (which would make the boot as comfortable as barefoot shoes had I added a thick sheepskin insole), but I needed a much more durable boot. I would recommend this boot to anyone who wants a wider fashion boot but not to friends who need a rugged biker boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notu from Australia on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Bought these for motorcycle riding, but my foot comes right out of them without having to undo the zippers...got good for safety! They were way too wide and made for a very high instep (which I don't have)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Tulsa, OK on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Great walking/motorcycle boot that offers protection and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alice from SLC on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    will wear with 2 pairs socks for winter riding
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Iowa City, IA on Monday, October 08, 2012
    These boots are a knock off of a popular discontinued style carried by harley (HH previous to that). They are cute, however, they are cut for mutant feet and were positively painful to even try on. They are sized for vertically flat feet, and they run a half size too big. If you don't have short flat feet, don't even consider trying them.

    I wear a size 7 normally (in the previous distributors, I wore a 6.5), so I ordered the 7. It was far too large even with thick socks. As they didn't fit, I exchanged them (beware, you WILL be charged return shipping) for a 6. The 6 fit in terms of length, but the neck of the boot extends far too high in the front and is too wide an opening. I have muscular ankles and calves, but my leg swam in the opening.

    The top "tongue" in the front opening of the boot DIGS into the shin. You can even see in the picture how the top front of the boot looks like it's high and square. Well, it IS high and square, and it digs in where it shouldn't. I had sore dents in the top of my shins from just taking a few steps in these boots. I even tried pulling up my socks all the way. Still the boot dug in where it shouldn't even touch.

    Further, the top of the boot (on the top just in front of the ankle) is cut too close toward the ankle so it presses very, very hard onto the top of the foot.

    As I've had many many pairs of boots in this same style, I could tell that neither of these problems would just go away with a break-in period. I returned the boots, but the online emails trying to clear up all the charges on my card were confusing and then they just stopped writing me altogether. I would NOT order anything from this company again. Ever.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by BootGrrl from MN on Friday, August 17, 2012
    These boots are great looking and I would have worn them all the time, if they had fit. They were about a half size too small. I really, really tried to work around that because they are lined in leather, have a good heel height, and are bad@$! sexy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter mom from Meridian, ID on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I usually have no problems when I order my size in shoes or boots - a 10 - but my toes graze the end of these boots in bare feet, and I'm not certain that they will feel any better with thick socks. I will wear them around the house a bit to see if the length will bother me. They seem about a half-size too short. Other than the length, they are perfect - stylish and sturdy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.