• Altimate Reviews

Altimate is Master of the Elements. From their signature snow boots to winter performance jackets, pants and gloves, Altimate gear puts the fun in cold weather sports like snowmobiling with quality outdoor footwear and clothing that’s proven in the toughest conditions. Altimate products are put to the test every day. By using the best materials, solid designs and outstanding workmanship, Altimate is able to deliver first-class performance every time.
Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
  • Reviewed by Turtle from Virginia on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Functions as a good riding boot without giving up comfort.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Pennsylvania on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Sturdy boots that look nice. Comfortable. Toe box is a bit wide, letting my foot slip around a little. Wore them all weekend on a trip with lots of walking right out of the box and they did not give me blisters or aching feet. The tongue of the boot does hit the front of my leg, but not a significant problem.
  • Reviewed by Skier from NY on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Have been wearing this pair for an entire winter. Lots of merits: comfortable, gives you the steady stride esp. when the road is a bit icy, easy in and out, versatile, fit with thick wooly socks. The cons: the ankle part of the boot can use a little shape. The current design is a little baggy, but if you wear long pants it is covered so no big deal. Watch the heel though. One heel separated from the shoe after I sat down for lunch. Glad I wasn't walking while that happened!! I plan on fixing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from san bernardino, ca on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Awesome :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Olympia, Wa on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Used the to go snow tubing with the kids and sledding, worked great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Snowremover from Massachusetts on Friday, January 18, 2013
    These are great boots for snowblowing. Warm and durable.
  • Reviewed by Roadster from Radnor from Wayne, PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This Altimate boot is a cute looking, lightweight fashion boot that fits true to length and nice and wide for women who wear a wide shoe (like a double E or XW). Pretty, but here's the deal -- it is a fashion boot, made to look like a biker boot, but without the quality and durability that a biker needs. The inside of the boot is lined with a soft leather, and the exterior of the boot is leather, but this is a thin leather. The insides of the boot are not padded. These might be made warm with a boot liner, which the generous width of the boot can accommodate, but I am not sure how long they would hold up with daily use. The heart shaped grommet was loose on one of my boots. I considered keeping them due to the cuteness factor and generous width (which would make the boot as comfortable as barefoot shoes had I added a thick sheepskin insole), but I needed a much more durable boot. I would recommend this boot to anyone who wants a wider fashion boot but not to friends who need a rugged biker boot.
  • Reviewed by Scout Dad from Rexburg, ID on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Although this is a great looking boot and is very waterproof, the grommets near the top of the tongue busted on my sons second outing with them. There is also a ton of lacing involved in getting these boots on. Sierra Trading Post did give me full credit back and I am looking for another boot replace them with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2thundersecho from Elk, WA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    As a security guard, one does a substantial amount of walking in adverse weather conditions. These boots are outstanding in warmth, comfort, traction and design. Not clunky, can take traction aids more readily than most. Tread design works well, well-designed. Best boot I've found for long shifts with a lot of walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artic Mom from Central Asia on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I bought these boots for my eleven year old son. Our temp get to -30C and they are warm even then. However, they cause lots of frustration putting on and taking off. They are heavy and awkward. I ended up buying another pair of boots to finish out the winter because he preferred to wearing his wet tennis shoes to fighting with these boots. I would not recommend these boots for a child or youth (with big feet :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;