Aluma USA Turquoise Twist Drop Earrings

Closeouts. These rich turquoise earrings from Aluma USA dangle all the more beautifully due to a gentle twist in the stone. Mounted with sterling silver and light turquoise cording, knotted at each end.

  • For pierced ears
  • Sterling silver French wires
  • Drop: 1-7/8"
  • Stone: 34.5x16.5mm (approx. 1-1/4x5/8")
  • Weight: 0.3 oz.
  • Material: Sterling silver, turquoise
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She who walks a lot from Bay Village OH on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    I love turquoise so I think these are a great bargain. They are a nice size and I like to wear them to work or out for a date I love them
    • Best Uses: Business, Everyday, Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Good Length, Good Quality, Unique
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ela from Hoboken, NJ on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Beautiful dark green-ish turquoise, of significant weight, beautiful craftsmanship. They make a bold and beautiful statement. There was a miniscule jag in the edge of one earring; otherwise, I'd have given five stars.
    • Pros: Good Quality, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [@] Shopper from Somers, CT on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    The previous comment that the "hook" was small was correct. However, I wasn't able to put on the plastic thing to make sure it stayed on my ears. Since I don't have long hair, I've had no problem keeping earrings on my ears. I did make sure the "thread" that attaches the stone to the hook was in place and that the earring hung properly before putting them in my ears. I love the size and color.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Length, Good Quality, Stunning, Unique
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GardenGirl from Idaho on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    These are fun earrings that add a bright splash of color to your outfit. They are chunky, but for me that is part of their charm. Not a high quality pair, but for the money, they're a fun addition.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra fan from iowa city ia on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    Not too heavy, picture on line is accurate. Will enjoying wearing these with lots of things.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Night Out
    • Pros: Good Length, Good Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bronx Transplant from BRONX NY on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Easy to wear. Can be used to dress-up jeans or go with an already dressy look.
    • Pros: Attractive, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrley from Walhalla, SC on Monday, February 27, 2012
    These are great earrings! They are pretty and the size is just right....not too big, not too small! Price made them even more attractive!
    • Best Uses: Casual Dress, wear to work
    • Pros: Good size, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Lovely earrings, large enough to be showy. The twist mentioned in the description is barely noticiable.
    I gave them 4 stars not 5 because of the wires, which seem small and light for the size of the stones.
    • Pros: Beautiful stones, Flattering on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I love the simple design, and the color of the turquoise. The quality is not super-fine, but that's okay with me; they're a substantial pop of color. The one thing that does bother me is that the cord is knotted so tighly on the wire that there's no give. I actually lost one the first time out, I think because they're so stiff that when they hit my collar or scarf, one just slid up and out. STP sent another pair, however. (Love those guys.) I think I'll use some of those little stoppers with this pair.
    • Cons: Can pop off, too stiff
    • Pros: Good size, Great Color, Nice design
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.