Customer Reviews Of:
Amanda Straight-Leg Jeans - Stretch (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Contoured through the hip and thigh, Amanda five-pocket jeans catch the eye with contrast stitching and a curve-hugging fit.

  • Made for a major retailer
  • Just below waist
  • Straight leg
  • Inseam: 31" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Fabric: 57% ramie, 41% cotton, 2% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China
  • Runs small, order one size larger
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 2.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiplains from plains of colorado on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    these are super cute with a pair of boots. gv jeans run big, but I knew that and ordered a size down. I got a great deal on these
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilmiss from Wyoming on Wednesday, October 5, 2011
    These jeans are so adorable. They don't even feel like denim when you're wearing them, they are extremely soft. It feels like I've had them and washed them several times! They are true to size, color and length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WNY Mom from NY State on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    This jeans sounded perfect - fit and style. They weren't. They fit like I should have been in middle school, maybe high school. I have a non-curvy figure & even I couldn't get these all the way up!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual dresser
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forest dweller from indiana on Sunday, December 5, 2010
    Gloria Vanderbilt jeans have fit issues if you have a waistline. Waist is too big, while the rest of the jean feels almost too small. I'll keep them for the price, but will need to tailor them to fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennis Lady from Austin, TX on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    The price was right, but that's about it on these jeans. Never would have ordered if I realized they were GV as they just don't fit me in any way resembling flattering. SEnt them back. Legs were too tight, high waisted, short waisted giving me a wedgy - you name it, they didn't work.
    • Cons: Low Quality Denim, Unattractive Design, Uncomfortable, Unflattering Fit, Your mother's jeans
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Carol from Spokane Valley, WA on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    I was extremely disappointed with these pants. Although they were priced very well, they still were not worth it. The waist is very big on these pants and the legs (thighs) were narrow. Normally I have the opposite problem with fitting into pants (waist too small and legs to big). They were poorly made, especially the zipper which would barely move. I am definitely returning these, something I would rarely do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Legs too narrow, Low Quality Denim, Strange fit, Stretch After Wear, Unattractive Design, Uncomfortable, Waist too big
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Reviewed by Anachronism from California on Thursday, November 4, 2010
    I really thought these would work when I first put them on...but throughout the day, the low cut waist just kept stretching. By the end of the day, I could easily pull them off without even unzipping the zipper! So, reluctantly, I will be returning these. The material is nice, and I like the color...but I couldn't have my pants fall down around my ankles!
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Loses Shape, Stretch After Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolite from Brewster, NY on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    These pants are very flattering but a bit below the belly button for me. I'll wear them with a longer shirt because they are well cut through the butt and thighs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teasdalechef from Utah on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    The length is perfect with boots, I am 5'4" and normally wear size 8 or 10 in jeans, I could have bought the 8's, but none available, and they would have fit a bit snugger in the thighs. But, I'm happy with the fit and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban walker from San Francisco CA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    I liked the tight fit and flexibility of the fabric, but it looked cheap. Didn't like the white stitching either. Wanted something that looked more like jeans.
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2