Amelia Austin specializes in clothing that appeals to the professional woman. From crisp, business-appropriate pant suits to trousers and tailored dresses, Amelia Austin is ready to expand and update your business wear options in fabrics and styles that more than satisfy the office dress code. Amelia Austin women’s clothing is made from wrinkle-free crepes and textured pinstripes that complement Amelia Austin’s unique styling aesthetic, whether it’s a belted trench-style pant suit or a tailored coat dress that goes from desk t ... Learn more about Amelia Austino dinner out with ease. ... Less
Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from boise, id on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    Not well made. Pants ran at least one size too small. Bought two, one size 6 and one size 8 based on other reviews. Unfortunately, the 8 came w/ size 10 pants. Sent both back based on poor quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luv2shop from Evergreen, CO on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I thought this suit would be great for work. The pants were too short to start with. The waist was cut so small that the fit was poor and uncomfortable let alone unattractive. I have an average figure and never have trouble finding slacks that fit when paired with suit jackets of the same size. I was really disappointed so I returned it. Not worth taking a chance on ordering. Please - pants that are at least 31 inches in the inseam so they can be worn with something over than flats and waist lines that are realistic and not made for a Barbie doll with strange proportions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopperfromoz from Australia on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Top quality great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from VA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I think the size chart for this blouse is incorrect, so the blouse is smaller than I expected. However, I like the blouse and it's not so small as to not fit. So, I am keeping it. I have longish arms and the arms are the correct length for me. It's a very nice looking linen blouse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Damalex from FC, CO on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This shirt was ok, but not fantastic.. Perhaps I am not a huge linen fan, since it wrinkles so easy.. I don't like high maintenance clothes...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonprofit journalist from Nashville, TN on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I bought because it received rave reviews online, so maybe my expectations were too high. To me it was a "just OK" suit that would be presentable at work. I didn't like the fabric because it looked a little synthetic and was darker than I expected. Tailoring was average. I ordered up a size and the top was a little snug and pants were a little loose, so I returned because it wasn't flattering to me and I wasn't in love with it. I actually am neutral re: recommendations.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Plain
    • Pros: Basic, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from M.C. IN on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Work related business meetings. Whenever a black suit is required.
    • Pros: A great black pantsuit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Athens, GA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    This is a very good-looking suit. The fabric is not quite what I expected but very high quality. I am 5'6, 124 lbs and the 6 fits perfectly. Pants will need hemming but that is to be expected. Women who work in a more formal setting will get a lot of wear out of this suit. It is sleek and expensive looking.
    • Pros: Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Careerminded from Niskayuna, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I am extremely pleased with the suit. The light gray fabric will look great with a contrasting pastel or patterned shell underneath or a pretty scarf.
    • Best Uses: Excellent career wear
    • Cons: Slacks will need hemming
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower Girl from Eastern Washington State on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I purchased this suit for work. I first ordered a size 10 after reading the other reviews. I am pretty much an average size 8. When I received my suit, the pants were perfect. Very flattering, and long enough for me, which is not usually the case. I am 5' 8". I could tell the jacket was very flattering, but it was simply too small. It would not button. I am a LITTLE thick at the waist, but not terribly. Therefore I ordered a size 12, hoping to send the 10 back. However, the 12 jacket was perfect and the pants were too large (very long also). I liked the suit so much I kept the 10 and the 12, so I could wear the different size pieces. Would I have spent double the price for this suit normally? Questionable. But I wore it for work yesterday and felt great.
    • Best Uses: Business attire
    • Cons: Fits small, Pants long on some
    • Pros: Flattering style, Fully Lined, nice quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;