AmeriBag® Canvas Healthy Back Bag® - Extra Small

Overstock fabric. Never before has a bag been so good for your back. AmeriBag®'s Healthy Back Bag® in cotton canvas is asymmetrical and contours to your body for a snug, comfortable wear that dramatically reduces stress on pressure points.

  • Signature easy-see silver lining with lots of organization
  • Main compartment faces into body, so it's also highly secure
  • Water bottle pocket
  • Exterior zip pocket
  • Shoulder strap: Adjusts to 35"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 15x8x5-½"
  • Fabric: Cotton canvas
  • Weight: 1 lb
  • Made in Taiwan.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Reviewed by KayC from AZ mountains on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    It's my sixth for a reason. This was the light blue canvas.
  • Reviewed by Denver shopper from Denver on Monday, May 06, 2013
    Great little bag, but not so little and carries your stuff, small water bottle, kindle, wallet, and lots of pockets as all these bags have. Pretty soft blue and wonderful!
  • Reviewed by desert dweller from New Mexico on Monday, March 25, 2013
    The ergonomic shape really works for me. Haven't tried the canvas before, but all the pockets really keep things organized. The only drawback I can see is that the light blue does tend to show dirt, though so far it just brushes off. I do love the color. I have had issues with previous models with the lining wearing and getting caught in the zipper after several years of daily use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ameribag Lover from Spartanburg, SC on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I love Ameribag. I have it in twelve different colors, and a variety of materials. I like the microfiber best. They're great because you can carry it all day long and it stays on your shoulder and never feels too heavy.
    • Best Uses: Carry every day
    • Cons: No cons only pros
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nene from Lexington, KY on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I can't believe this is their "extra small" bag, it has plenty of room and is a perfect size for me. This is my first Healthy Back bag and may be my last since it looks like it'll last forever! THe color is not as orange as I thought it would be, it has pink undertones but it goes well with all my fall colors.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WIF from Sunny Florida on Monday, October 11, 2010
    This bag is the perfect size, not too big but plenty of space and pockets inside to carry what I need for daily use. Will probably purchase a larger size for an upcoming trip. Have already rec'd several compliments on this bag - I have it in two colors, brick and grasshopper green, and can't decide which one I like better.
    • Best Uses: Daily use, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Adventurous style, Budget shopper, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Sporty, Traveler
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dez from Upland, IN on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    I love how comfortable this bag is to carry! I have purchased three in XS(perfect for daily use). All of my other types of purses are gathering dust now... My latest is canvas in Brick. What a beautiful color!! Perfect for the fall! You will not be disappointed with this bag!
    • Best Uses: Daily purse
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QuilterDawn from Florida on Monday, August 30, 2010
    This is my first canvas and extra-small HBB. I have been using them since 2003. My original micro-fiber and nylon bags get rotated to washing machine regularly so I thought I would try something else. The small has more space for what I normally carry.

    I had to call Ameribag for canvas washing instructions as they weren't printed on material that came with bag. Customer serice was nice and helpful.
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 29, 2010
    I purchased my first ameribag for traveling abroad and instead I have used it all summer! Love all the compartments and the size is perfect for me as I am petite. Definitely would buy another ameribag!
    • Best Uses: ANYTIME
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shprintza from Brandon, Florida on Saturday, August 28, 2010
    Next time I will probably order the Small size Ameribag because I found the Extra Small a little too small for all the stuff I carry with me and have some challenges zipping it up after I use it. This is my fourth Ameribag; the first one in canvas. I like the Brick color; it's sort of terracota looking. Not sure how it will hold up stain wise yet.
    • Best Uses: Daily to work, Everyday use
    • Cons: Feels heavier to carry, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Middle age wback problem, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Like all the compartments
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.