Family-owned American Essentials began manufacturing socks in 1928 in Toronto, Canada, and quickly became the country's largest manufacturer of quality socks. Still family owned and operated to this day, American Essentials has branched out over the years to include other clothing essentials. Always relaxed and casual, American Essentials sportswear, robes and wraps are great for lounging poolside or fireside… and they're fashionable enough to wear walking the dog or running errands. American Essentials bring comfort and fashi ... Learn more about American Essentialson together in a wardrobe ready-made for relaxation. ... Less
Average Rating based on 404 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 404 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cruisingbear from Oregon on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    This will be the second robe ordered this month. Loved the first and just received another one for ordered for my wife. Great service, style and price.
  • Reviewed by Aseadog from Savannah on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    This Velour feels so good. I am wearing it today. It is 39 here, in Savannah, this morning and the jacket is just right. Long john shirt, denim long sleeve shirt and this jacket. Warm and feeling like the Boss. Really nice. *The zipper might give some people trouble getting it started.
  • Reviewed by Aseadog from Savannah on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    This Velour feels so good. I am wearing it today. It is 39 here in Savannah this morning and the jacket is just right. Long john shirt, Denim long sleeve shirt and this jack. Warm a feeling like the Boss. Really nice.
  • Reviewed by Judy L. from California on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I bought this robe for my husband. He is thrilled. It's super-soft right out of the box and extremely well made. I was actually surprised by the quality, which turned out to be higher than I expected. He's 5' 5" and weighs 140 pounds; the S/M fit him like it was made for him. Hits at about mid-calf.
  • Reviewed by kdog from Arizona on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    This was the perfect gift for my husband.
  • Reviewed by Em from Upstate NY on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Bought this in a size large as a Christmas gift for my man. He's a tall guy (6'4") and I was encouraged by all the reviews saying how huge this robe was. I was underwhelmed by its length; it comes down to his knees. However, that's probably better than other robes I could have bought that might have fallen mid-thigh. The color is a nice, deep dark blue, and it is very soft, although I wouldn't describe it as "fleece." The material is fuzzy like velvet, not like felt. In other words, the fibers stand up, rather than lying flat and woven around each other.

    Best feature: the robe is warm, warm, warm. Definitely made for chilly winter days.

    Possible worst feature: coming out of its plastic bag, the robe is static-y as all get out. That doesn't bother some, but it would bug me.
  • Reviewed by bernie from western mass. on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    soft, and absorbent. Nice to get into on a chilly day.
  • Reviewed by Diane from New York on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Plush. Well made. Exactly what I was looking for (was a gift for my husband) ..... and at a great price! I LOVE Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Myfamily'sshoppingexpert from PacificNW on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Very good to excellent. There are a few unraveled threads on the robe, but overall the material is plush and sturdy. The robe is warm. I got the navy & love the color. The title says "for men" but terry robes are gender-neutral as far as I can tell. The S/M is long on my 5'1" frame, almost to my ankles, perfect on chilly winter mornings. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Tennessee on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I bought this robe for my father in law for Christmas he is going to really enjoy it, perfect color and very soft.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 404 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;