Apropos Chelsea Tweed Sweater Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Women going for the rustic artisan look will love this tweedy knit from Apropos. The Chelsea sweater coat is a melange of multicolored yarns with solid chenille trim and dramatic buttons that have the look of faux-snake leather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edie from Philadelphia on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    This jacket is warm, long enough to cover my bottom and stylish. Love the knit but it does catch on things.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BunnyK from Seattle on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    One reviewer said this sweater was not good for curvy figures. I respectfully disagree. I have a curvy figure and this sweater looks great on me. I have gotten so many compliments on it, too. It looks great with jeans, slacks, skirts, anything! I have barely taken it off since I got it. It does pill, and because of the knit it tends to get caught on things, but I do not care. Love Love Love
  • Reviewed by Lisazaz from Cincinnati, Ohio on Friday, January 25, 2013
    The colors and style are neutral. This coat is very cute! It's for times that are a little dressier than usual. I usually size up with coats, so I had no problem with it being too small, like others did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susu from NC on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I liked the style but it was entirely too snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by openb00k from Keswick, VA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I really love this coat. It looks and feels just like I had expected. My skin is very sensitive to wool, but this coat feels great next to my skin.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Does Not Scratch, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super Seattle Shopper from Seattle, WA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Great blend of colors make this sweater easy to wear with almost anything.
    Dressy enough to wear in a chilly office, casual enough to pair with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Snags easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannmorr from Melbourne Australia on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Usual great service but I didn't like this coat- colour was not as I expected from the picture on the website and the fit was very small. It is a casual fabric and would suit a shorter coat better in my opinion. I have returned it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weaving in Ecuador from Cuenca, Ecuador on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I am going to travel to London from South America and this will be a warm and stylish addition to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PearlGirl from Castle Rock, CO on Monday, October 10, 2011
    I loved this, but sent it back. It is quite long and not flattering if you are curvy.
    • Best Uses: Jacket for work or out
    • Cons: Long
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, nicely made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.