Aquatalia by Marvin K. Boom Weatherproof Boots - Quilted Microfiber, Leather Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. A stylish mid-calf rain boot, Aquatalia by Marvin K's Boom boot is a celebration of texture that combines the soft comfort of a quilted bootie with Aquatalia’s famous weatherproofing system.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie's mom from LA Ca on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This shoe looked like a great solution for a rainboot, well-made and on sale. The sale part was right and the shoe appears well-made.

    The problem is the way the page advertised it, "Medium Width," and what comments said, "TOO narrow."

    What to believe? I figured I'd split the difference since I have an AA width foot. Since other reviews didn't specify what they meant by 'narrow,' I will --- it's AAAA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Fashion Bargain Hunter from Okotoks, Alberta, Canada on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    They are warm, comfortable & stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Act1nup from New York, NY on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I wanted to LOVE this boot. Everything but the width was dynamite. I even returned my first pair and ordered one size larger. But even after ordering a size up, the boot is still too narrow. Too much time has passed since I bought them; so, I won't be returning them, but I am VERY disappointed that I didn't listen to everyone else. It's narrow people. Pass.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marsmi from Los Angeles on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    If you want to order these boots get them a full size larger than what you would generally wear. They are cute but run way too small
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drmom from NJ on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I have extremely narrow feet (AAAA) and rely on the comments of reviewers to see what they say about sizing. Reviewers say this boot runs narrow. Perfect for me to try. So I placed my order and several days later, I received this great boot. The reviewers were spot on! This boot is perfect for narrow feet like mine. I will definitely try this brand again and will continue to rely on reviewers comments. So keep those reviews coming! Your comments are greatly appreciated. P.S. This boot is also warm. Went for a walk in 28 degree temp and my toes were toasty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HoosierGrrl from Heartland on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    Loved that these could go dressy or casual and that they were short enough to go under "normal" pants, but long enough to tuck skinny pants and leggings into.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy lu from Irvine, CA on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    I will wear these a lot for the holidays and also day to day work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Great looking and comfort, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tori from Chicago on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Beautiful design and good quality typical of Italian design. Made for a skinny narrow foot, so it was too tight for my wife. Had to return unfortunately
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SF Shopper from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Cute shoes. Not too bulky. The heels slip on slick surfaces, so I have to watch every step walking around the city. Not ideal for a rain boot.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Aspen, CO on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    Runs narrow thru the front part of foot and wider in heel... and I have a pretty standard narrow foot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.