Aquatalia by Marvin K. Quiz Weatherproof Leather Boots - Pointed Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Pop quiz: What's more stylish, unique and strut-ready than anything else in your closet? These chic heeled boots from Aquatalia by Marvin K., of course!

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BusyMom from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    These boots are easily the nicest pair of shoes I own. They are unbeleivably well made, fit me like a glove, and are so comfortable I could run or kick box in them. The lining is incredibly nice. The cushioning is superb. The review says they are waterproof but they are so nice I haven't worn them out in any weather. Also, they do seem to breathe and don't make your foot sweaty even after wearing for a long time - nice. They go with practically everything, leggings, skinny jeans, slacks. I think you could even wear with a skirt, they are so attractive; much nicer than the picture shown. I ordered my regular shoe size and these fit like they were custom made for me. I do have narrow feet, a high arch and a narrow heel, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in NY from Dobbs Ferry, NY on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Delivery was fast. Boots are gorgeous. Since I have slim ankles and feet, these work perfectly. Would not recommend for anyone who has wide feet or ankles.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not for wide feet
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Slim ankle, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by NYC commuter from Dobbs Ferry, NY on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    I have looked for boots that I can dress up and dress down and still wear skinny jeans if I choose to. They fit snuggly in both the foot and ankle and will work with any clothes. I don't think there will even be a break in period. Heels are not too tall or thin. Perfect for women who have small ankles, like me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Great for small ankles
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by EmInPA from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I LOVE these boots! So much so, that after a few months of wearing, I ordered a 2nd pair for when the first ones eventually wear out. (Luckily they still had my size - and on sale!) I'll probably be collecting SSI by the time the first ones wear out (Aquatalias LAST), but I don't care! I NEVER do this (though I've thought about it - usually after the fact when a favorite pair of shoes has gone in the trash bin after years of loving wear) - but this boot is perfect, and I don't ever want to be without a pair. Seriously.

    Absolutely gorgeous, perfect heel height, waterproof! The details are beautiful - and I get complimented on them all the time. Even my hairdresser loved them - high praise from him, trust me. :)

    I did order up 1/2 size, my usual width. Perfect.

    The heel is VERY narrow, and if they were any higher, they would be unwearable for me, but as it is, they're just fine and have a great line. If you need a very stable heel, these won't work for you, most likely. Highly recommended
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out, Office, Rainy days
    • Describe Yourself: Loves style-needs comfort
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from royal oak from Royal Oak, Mi. on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Beautifully made boots from Aquatalia. I've had several pairs of this brands' boots and all have lasted for years. The only watchout is that the brand tends to run narrow. Also, I tend to order a half size larger with any boot or shoe with a very pointed toe such as this one. The 8 medium was a perfect fit for me and I usually take a 7.5 narrow in most shoes.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Boot runs narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Quality oriented shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swally from Springfield. IL on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    These are great boots. Order one-half size up, as they do run a bit small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SNCD from New York, NY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Simply the best boots there are for New York City winters - they look professional and stylish, but keep out the NY slush and rain. I have 4 pairs now - they're not cheap, but if you have them cleaned every so often they last for years.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from West Hartford, Ct on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Having read the reviews that these boots run a little small and to order a half size up, I did just that. To my surprise, I could barely fit into them. I wear narrow sizes and they were still too tight. I therefore recommend a full size higher and not recommended for wide shoe wearers.
    I just received them and do love their style and comfort. However, as I have not worn them out yet, I am not sure how they will feel for long wearing periods.
    My other pair of Aquatalia are the most comfortable pair of shoes that I own, so I am not too concerned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Latin Diva from Hillside, NJ on Monday, September 26, 2011
    I use them with jeans amd suits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Secret Budget Shopper from New Jersey on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Stylish, with perfect heel height. Just enough to feel dressed yet comfortable. Glad I read recommendations - DEFINITELY order 1/2 size up. I work between 2 buildings on a daily basis and need to walk back and forth in all types of weather - these look much more professional than rainboots and snow clogs. Don't particularly care for the fabric on the top of the boot, but those remain hidden under slacks anyway.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.