Customer Reviews Of:
Aquatalia by Marvin K. Slice Tall Boots - Weatherproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy your own slice of heaven in Aquatalia by Marvin K.'s Slice leather tall boots. The supple suede upper is seam sealed and weatherproof, and features intricate brogueing details as well as a soft rib-knit collar.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.384615 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy from Kansas City, MO on Friday, January 18, 2013
    When I read the other reviews I knew these were the right boots for me. Everyone was talking about how they were tight around the leg and for narrow feet, that's me. They were comfortable right out of the box and they are my first choice from going for a walk to going to work to going out in the evening. I put them on when it rains, snows, and when it is beautiful out and I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootbuyer from NYC on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Very nicely made, not dressy enough for work, good for walking in city. Did think they would be warmer. Excellent true sizing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Walking Not Dressy
    • Cons: Not warm
    • Pros: Pretty waterproof, Well Made Correct Fit 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cterp09 from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    LOVE these boots. I wear a size 9 and have a regular width foot (halfway between narrow and wide), and a size 9 in these boots fit perfectly. I actually ordered the 9 and 8.5 based on some of the reviews, but found the boot to be true to size so I returned the 8.5. They were a tiny bit snug to begin with, but now that I've used them they've shaped to my foot.

    Rain and cold (almost) don't bother me when I wear these boots because my feet stay warm and dry. I will be using these until they fall apart--which hopefully will be years!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathryn from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This is definitely a well, made quality boot. I did not like the toe shape and that is the main reason why I am returning it, too pointy/fancy looking. But is was comfortable and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Great lakes on Friday, October 26, 2012
    These boots are so beautiful I just love wearing them. They fit true to size and I love them.
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, Comfortable, True to size
  • Reviewed by greemmom from Gilbert, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I was very sad to get these and find that they do not fit. I am a size 10, which is the largest size offered, so I could not order the next size up. I would have needed a size 11 in these. I know other reviewers mentioned that they fit true to size, but I did not find that to be the case. My foot is a bit wide, so maybe if you have a wide foot you should order 1/2 to 1 size up. They are gorgeous boots...just sad that I can't wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bb in royal oak from Royal Oak, Mi on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Nice looking and extremely comfortable boots. I bought in both black and brown. The brown pair has some slightly different colorations in the suede but some of that may be from packing. The color appeared more consistent after first wear. These boots will be especially cute with a skirt and also fit under my jeans. They really can be dressed up or down--I was pleasantly surprised to see that the lug sole did not make them too casual. They run a little large, which is unusual for Aquatalia. I normally wear a 7.5 but got the best fit in a 7. Good fit for my narrow foot. The boot height is good, coming to just below the knee.
    • Best Uses: With skirts or pants, Work or going out
    • Cons: Inconsistent color
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Lug Sole, Versatile
  • Reviewed by Value shopper from Sun Valley, ID on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I am a solid size 9, this boot was so tight in the footbed, even w/o socks.
    The calf was great, I have slim calf, 13 in. and these fit perfectly zipped up, but alas I had to return.
    • Best Uses: Snowy Slippery Conditions
    • Cons: Medium Width Toooo Narrow
    • Pros: beautiful boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from royal oak from Royal Oak, Mi. on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Very comfortable boots that are good looking. If these boots are like other Aquatalia I've had, I expect them to last for years.I don't know how they treat the suede, but it holds up well against snow and salt. Versatile to dress up or down. This boot did run about a half size large which is unusual; Aquatalia normally runs a little narrow or snug.
    • Best Uses: Great with pants or skirt, Work and Play
    • Cons: Runs half size large
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great looking, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiki from victoria,bc on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    The height, the simplicity, but yet so practical! I have bad feet, the soles are rubber made, so bouncy to the step..long wear for many years, definitely worth the purchase, the only reason I am not wearing them is because my calves would not fit..boohoo! I was very sad returning them..ENJOY they are wonderful!
    • Best Uses: Qualitygreat Solid Soles
    • Cons: Not For Thick Calves
    • Pros: A Definite Headturner
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2