Customer Reviews Of:
Aquatalia by Marvin K. Star 3 Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A luxury four-season boot exquisitely crafted in Italy, Aquatalia by Marvin K.'s Star 3 boot is a high-riding style that offers amazing comfort and some of the best weatherproofing technology out there.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by eva from georgia on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I love this brand and it has never disappointed me. However, when I received this pair, I was not happy. It was sent to me without a box and the leather was scratched up quite a bit. I understand they were discounted but the leather was too banged up to keep. It was unfortunate because they were great otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Minnie the Singer from Herndon, Virginia on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I wear a 6-1/2 medium. I ordered a 6-1/2 medium, in the black smooth leather. These fit beautifully, and are constructed as a durable
    tailored walking boot, rather than as a thin dress boot, and are quite sleek enough to wear to work. These boots will protect my feet from
    being crushed by another hurried commuter. Plus, they have room to spare for an insulating sock.

    I could never justify spending full price for Aquatalias, despite their reputation for being waterproof and high quality. With the sale
    price on STP, they are a tremendous value. For the first winter of my (long) working life, I do not dread having my toes crushed, or the snow,
    or the slush! Thanks, STP!

  • Reviewed by Row from New England on Friday, September 13, 2013
    great for rain and winter, still look dress-casual, true to size, very slim calf.
  • Reviewed by Puddle jumper from Seattle on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Last year I bought my dream boots in Rome and they too are made for women who are built like birds. However, at least I can get them zipped and once on they fit like a dream, these boots however hurt while my skin is being zipped and while my foot is in the bed. Honestly, unless your a little bird don't even bother.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Orlando, FL on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    For the price and quality, this boot is a great buy. It's a heavier than I'd like but I'm sure I will be able to put in to good use come winter.
  • Reviewed by Chi-town Gal from Chicago on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I'm 5.3 and this boot, like the name says, is tall - so it goes to my knee. Beware if you are short - it may hit in a wierd spot. But, excellent quality at a good price.
  • Reviewed by Chi-town Gal from Chicago on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I'm 5.3 and this boot, like the name says, is tall - so it goes to my knee. Beware if you are short - it may hit in a wierd spot. But, excellent quality at a good price.
  • Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I am 5'9" and have thin calves (13.5") for my foot size; I have struggled for years to find a tall black riding style boot that wouldn't gap horribly on me. I wear a solid 9 1/2 in a shoe, but often need a 9 in a tall boot. I ordered these in both the 9 and the 9 1/2. The length on the 9 was perfect, but the instep was too tight..it was too tight on my 13 year old daughter that wears a 9 as well. The 9 1/2 is a tad long, but the fit is still great, and best of all they fit my calves!!!! I can wear these with tights or with leggings/jeggings. SO excited to sport them this fall. This is my second pair of Aquatalia boots and although they are pricey they are well made and perfect for New England.
  • Reviewed by tennie from ohio on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Beautiful boots in every way but they run a size small. I normally wear a size 10 but needed an 11.
  • Reviewed by Southside Girl from Huntington on Friday, August 23, 2013
    I wear a 9 or 9 1/2 narrow. I ordered a size 9 and the length was fine. If you have a wider foot they may feel like they run small. I am a petite person but am very athletic and have developed calves. Even with the elastic insert, I could barely zip them up. I doubt that I would ever be able to get these on with leggings. But I do plan to take them to the local cobbler and see what he can do about improving the fit in the calf. If he can't help me I may have to send them back, but I would be 'very' sorry to have to do so as they are TOTALLY EXCELLENT, at once rugged yet smart. There is a buckle on the upper portion of another AQUATALIA boot that is virtually the same as this one. Not sure if this is the reason for the closeout or not. I wouldn't want another buckle and this one didn't really need the one it has. (But Still Absolutely FABULOUS!!!) **Nice plaid fabric, slightly cushioned lining in these boots.

    If your foot runs medium to narrow and your calves aren't too wide, buy now before these are gone. Superior construction. Made to last for years.

  • Sort by: