Customer Reviews Of:
Aquatalia by Marvin K. Whoopie Loafer Shoes - Weatherproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Even the rainiest days are no match for Aquatalia's Whoopie loafer shoe from Marvin K. with its glossy leather upper and classic weatherproof construction.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Imelda from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Aquatalia is among the top shoemakers, known for their attention to comfort and style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loose Lucy from Stateline, Nv on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    I only wish these fit, but they were too small. Order 1/2 up
    • Best Uses: Where ever you want
    • Cons: TOO SMALL
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Eye Candy, Knock out, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Alto NM on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    I'll wear these cute, comfy shoes to work, lunch with the girls, shopping...everywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Delaware, OH on Thursday, April 7, 2011
    I was excited to find a shoe that could withstand rain and wet pavement. What a surprise that the sand color (boring) was actually more gold. I am excited to wear them with jeans or even a casual skirt! I wear a 9 to a 9.5 usually. Glad I ordered a 9.5 because it fit like a glove with no extra wiggling room.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Crazy from Columbus, OH on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Beautiful design and concept, however not enough stability to wear for long periods of time, long walks. OK for work, leave your car walk into the office and then sit at a desk all day.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uneasy to put on
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margot Comfortable Fashion from Rural Connecticut on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    These shoes run narrow and a bit short. I have narrow feet so that is great. I am between sizes 6.5 and 7 so I ordered a 7 and have a perfect fit. Great for extensive city walking. Insulating and supportive.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzanna from Sacramento, CA on Monday, May 24, 2010
    Stylish yet comfortable. The Italians know how to make shoes!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trifor 50 from RI on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
    I loved the look of this shoe, it appeared well made, very fun shoe for bad weather. But I believe it to run a whole size or size and a half too small so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tams from Northbrook, IL on Saturday, January 30, 2010
    These rain shoes are VERY nice! Waterproof outside, warm and breatheable inside. They are very comfortable, I wore them right out of the box for a whole day. They do run half-size small. I consistently wear a 8 and half and ordered a 9 in these-the fit is perfect. I only wish they were offered in black too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Runs a half size smaller
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moxie from Quartz Hill, CA on Monday, November 23, 2009
    I'm sending these back. They are well made loafers but have a patent leather look that I don't like.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2