Aquis Microfiber Dog Towel - Extra Large, 29x55"

Closeouts. Quick! Cover them with Aquis' ultra-absorbent, extra large dog towel before the shaking begins! The lightweight mircrofiber instantly begins to wick away moisture gently and effectively from your pet's coat, leaving it shiny and healthy.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Teddy's mom from Northern California on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    These are excellent, highly absorbent, thin, fast-drying towels with a very low or fine nap so bits of foxtails/etc. do not get stuck in them like normal microfiber towels. I bought the human version of this towel in white from Bed Bath & Beyond about 8 or 9 years ago and I use it for drying out my hair much faster than a regular towel. It has lasted forever even though I wash it with bleach. It never looks fully clean any more but these colored towels should not show dirt/stains. I bought 4 extra large for my Great Pyrenees and if I see them available again I will snap up some more for friends, and also for my new dog-walking business. Another big plus: they take up very little room because of the lack of bulk. Nice for camping, too. You can even clean your glasses on them. LOVE these things.
  • Reviewed by J Bolte from Englewood, CO on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    These towels are awesome especially if your dog's coat holds a lot of water. Would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by Moonhaw Maid from NYC & Ulster Co, NY on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    Gift for my son's dog... I assume the dog liked it... The actual dog towel had a charming print of black paw marks all over (not visible in this image)...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Webshopper Extraordinaire from Rural IL on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I love these larger towels. I have a lot of thick hair and these big towels really suck up the moisture and cut down on blow-dry time. They are great for drying the dog, yes, but also quick to dry the floor and walls after doggy's bath. Beautiful colors, and a fun gift for dog owners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogi from Oregon on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Doesn't feel as smooth as other microfiber towels, but also slides more easily on wet skin. Would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname Here from Beaverton, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    We have a goldendoodle and live in the rain and slop of winter in Oregon. Regular bath towels can't touch this towel - lightweight but super absorbent and quick to dry. I'm glad I picked up a bunch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddie from Longmont Co on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is adorable, cant wait to bathe the dog
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Arkansas on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I got this towel to try to dry dogs the best way possible before blow drying them, I have one that has senitive skin and the skin doesn't need lots of the blow drying. This is amazing at how much water it soaks up compared to a regular towel. I have 3 yorkies and their hair has to be dried after washing and this has worked wonderfully for them. I have had this for a couple of months and I love it. When they shake I don't get splattered anymore and dry time is half.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweettooth from Ann Arbor, Michigan/Winter Park, Colorad on Monday, November 12, 2012
    These towels really dry our dogs after a bath or a trip in a lake. This is really important in the winter in Michigan and Colorado. They are big enough to cover our medium sized dogs (border collie and border collie/Texas herder mix) and they enjoy the warmth and being dried off! We enjoy not being soaked when they shake under it! We were given our first as a gift a year ago and bought extra ones this year with the second dog. They seem to hold up well.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Camping, Gifts, Pool, Shower
    • Cons: Color Fades/Bleeds, Red Towels Bleed Not Blue
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RC from San Jose CA on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    We bought these to use ourselves as travel towels. Indeed they are of the same lisse crepe texture as the Aquis Adventure towel, perhaps a tad lighter in weight. If you don't mind the pet prints, it is a much cheaper alternative travel towel that is compact to pack and quicker to dry than regular cotton towel. We do notice a quick buildup of odor after several days if the towel isn't dried completely before subsequent use. This XL size is a little large as travel bath towel--longer to dry. Size L may be sufficient for a smaller person or child.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Gifts, Pool, Shower, Travel
    • Cons: Become Smelly Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Compact Lightweight, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.