Customer Reviews Of:
Ara Amber Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Women love the light weight and flexible, shock-absorbing cushion built into every Ara shoe, and the Amber Mary Jane gets an extra flourish of style from the charming cutouts at the trim and buckled strap.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Ja from Houston on Saturday, August 15, 2015
    These shoes are very light and soft that it almost felt like the material isn't leather. They feel so comfortable on my feet. The classic design makes it look a little old school but they're very classy for me.
  • Reviewed by ERH from Minnesota on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    These are my "court shoes." I can't seem to be comfortable in heels, no matter what kind, so I needed work appropriate dress shoes that would be fairy comfortable. These serve that purpose. They're comfort is not the best, but they don't hurt my feet, like ballet flats or heels do. I would suggest inserting arch support for these to be more comfortable. Also, they scuff fairly easily. Still happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mrs. Pink Harley from Tampa on Friday, October 31, 2014
    The picture of this is very deceptive. I ordered it thinking that this European style shoe would have arch support. This shoe has a nice liner that cups the heal but provides very minimal arch support. The shoe itself is also not structured well. So my feet fall inward due to the lack of structure and arch. This is a beautiful shoe made of very soft leather, with a nice padded liner and that has a sole so soft it is only a step up from a flip-flop are far as foot health. It is easy to slip on and the strap is very comfortable. I found plenty of wiggle room in the toe box.

    This is such a weird combination of initial comfort and lack of support. This show would work well with younger feet and older feet that do not need support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol in OR from Oregon on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    This is a beautiful shoe! I love them. True to size. So happy with them. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambler from Baltimore on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I love the lightness of this shoe. The cutouts make it very attractive, especially in the red. I only wear Mary Janes and have tried that style in many brands. This is one of my favorites.
  • Reviewed by Jan from California on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Very comfortable walking shoe. Runs a little big. I had to return for a half size smaller.
  • Reviewed by Travelling gal from Sonoma on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    As much as I wanted to keep this shoe as it was light and comfortable, it was too wide even though the length was fine. I put insoles in and every time I walk around the house, my heels lift up. It is not a good fit for someone with narrow feet. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Happy feet from arizona on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    A very comfortable shoe. I normally wear a size 11 but ordered a half size larger in medium width "just in case." I believe the 11 would have been a little better fit but the difference is not enough to make me want to return these. I'm keeping them. This is not a heavy rugged shoe. Very light, beautiful leather, and very well made.
  • Reviewed by geochick123OC from orange county california on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    They look much better on and I got the taupe - a greyish/tan color--I love these, they fit right out of the box and look terrific with jeans. I got compliments the first day I wore them ! break up your black and brown shoe colors with these ! very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ChesBayChick from Maryland on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    These Mary Janes are extremely comfortable. Ara makes great shoes and these are another example of why I love them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2