Ara Amber Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Women love the light weight and flexible, shock-absorbing cushion built into every Ara shoe, and the Amber Mary Jane gets an extra flourish of style from the charming cutouts at the trim and buckled strap.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by ERH from Minnesota on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    These are my "court shoes." I can't seem to be comfortable in heels, no matter what kind, so I needed work appropriate dress shoes that would be fairy comfortable. These serve that purpose. They're comfort is not the best, but they don't hurt my feet, like ballet flats or heels do. I would suggest inserting arch support for these to be more comfortable. Also, they scuff fairly easily. Still happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mrs. Pink Harley from Tampa on Friday, October 31, 2014
    The picture of this is very deceptive. I ordered it thinking that this European style shoe would have arch support. This shoe has a nice liner that cups the heal but provides very minimal arch support. The shoe itself is also not structured well. So my feet fall inward due to the lack of structure and arch. This is a beautiful shoe made of very soft leather, with a nice padded liner and that has a sole so soft it is only a step up from a flip-flop are far as foot health. It is easy to slip on and the strap is very comfortable. I found plenty of wiggle room in the toe box.

    This is such a weird combination of initial comfort and lack of support. This show would work well with younger feet and older feet that do not need support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Oregon on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    This is a beautiful shoe! I love them. True to size. So happy with them. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambler from Baltimore on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I love the lightness of this shoe. The cutouts make it very attractive, especially in the red. I only wear Mary Janes and have tried that style in many brands. This is one of my favorites.
  • Reviewed by Jan from California on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Very comfortable walking shoe. Runs a little big. I had to return for a half size smaller.
  • Reviewed by Travelling gal from Sonoma on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    As much as I wanted to keep this shoe as it was light and comfortable, it was too wide even though the length was fine. I put insoles in and every time I walk around the house, my heels lift up. It is not a good fit for someone with narrow feet. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Happy feet from arizona on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    A very comfortable shoe. I normally wear a size 11 but ordered a half size larger in medium width "just in case." I believe the 11 would have been a little better fit but the difference is not enough to make me want to return these. I'm keeping them. This is not a heavy rugged shoe. Very light, beautiful leather, and very well made.
  • Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county california on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    They look much better on and I got the taupe - a greyish/tan color--I love these, they fit right out of the box and look terrific with jeans. I got compliments the first day I wore them ! break up your black and brown shoe colors with these ! very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ChesBayChick from Maryland on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    These Mary Janes are extremely comfortable. Ara makes great shoes and these are another example of why I love them.
  • Reviewed by AppellateLawyer from Santa Rosa CA on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    These are wonderful shoes, and true to size (my 10.5/41). I purchased the red and do find that they go with much more than I anticipated. (Besides, I have toddler granddaughters who seem to really like them.) I hesitated because of the somewhat overdone strap, but find that the strap enhances the fit of the shoe perfectly and does not rub or irritate the foot. I am astounded at the lightness of these shoes and feel I could walk in them all day. The leather is very high quality and the interior of the shoe is seamlessly smooth. I caution that others might find the toe box somewhat limiting, though the fit is perfect for me, even with some of my heavier socks. A nice bonus is that the shoe can be put on without unbuckling, as the buckle is attached to the shoe by 1" wide, very high quality elastic.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #