Ara Barcelona Leather Sandals - Sling-Backs (For Women)

Closeouts. Wrap your feet in the supple leather of Ara's Barcelona sandals. The wide cross straps slim the foot, and an elastic heel band provides a secure, customized fit.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mom from DE on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Very nice looking ARA sandal that I look forward to wearing when the weather permits. Comfortable when I walked around the house to give them a try.
  • Reviewed by Jacqueline from New York on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    I purchased these shoes in black last season and liked the way they fit and looked. Unfortunately, the leather became worn looking after only several wearings and one of the cross-over straps began pulling out of the foot-bed. The last straw was when the bottom "rubber" heel fell off. I'm very disappointed in the quality of these shoes! At the price point, even on "sale," one would expect that they would last more than a season and a half. I threw them away.
  • Reviewed by NataliesMom from Princeton, NJ on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Very uncomfortable fit. The footbed felt like I was wearing wooden Dutch clogs. My fourth toes were squashed between the toe peep area. The leather was soft and the brown color is beautiful. But sadly I have to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra shopper from Portland, OR on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    I really wanted to keep these lovely sandals, but they were just too uncomfortable. They pressed painfully on my little toenails. I don't have this problem with other heels, so it's just something odd about the placement of the straps. I think if you had longer pinkie-toes, you'd have better luck.
    • Cons: Hurts my little toes, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: A lovely look
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort lover from Silver Spring, MD on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    The heel is very comfortable, it's almost as wearing a flat shoe. They are well-made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Can be dressed up or down, Comfortable, Cute, Nice leather
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by ComfyStylishShoeSeeker from CPH, Denmark on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    These sandals were going to be my go-to classy sandals that I could wear to work and for going out. On a positive note I like the style and the leather is wonderfully luxurious.

    But I experience the same problem mentioned by other reviewers that the foot slides and the toes are pushed over the edge. I'm considering fixing this with foot petals tip toes, but that's not my only issue.

    This sandals runs a half size small so even with something to keep my foot from sliding I know it's going to annoy me and ALSO the heel strap is quite loose and does not keep my foot down. My heel slips out with every step - even when my toes are not sliding over the edge.

    I'm looking elsewhere for good quality, comfortable classy sandals.
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Poor Fit
    • Pros: Classic style, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myra from wi on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    they look nice but the leather is too light and flimzy for a shoe. I am going to have to return them
    • Best Uses: Date Night
    • Cons: Doesn't support your foot, Leather is too soft
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joguar from Philly on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    Great ARA quality. But... the price is AWESOME. Leather sandals that hug your feet in total comfort. How sweet to walk in comfort. The style is flexible. You can wear to work and wear with jeans. I was not sure of the color, but glad I ordered the brown... great for summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love-the-deals from Chicago, IL on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    These are very comfortable. leather quality is great, very soft, and the cork footbed is supportive. I have a wide foot, high instep and the strap over the instep is a little snug, but i think the leather will form to my foot shape after a few wears. Great for work, easy-to-wear heel height.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy shopper from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    I loved the style of this shoe and the heel height. I ordered it because some reviewers said it ran narrow and I have a narrow foot. However, that was not my experience. So unfortunately I had to return the shoe. THe width seemed to normal to me.
    • Pros: Stylish, This is a beautiful shoe
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.