Ara Blaise Loafers - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A traditional black loafer with an unexpected dash of bling, Ara's Blaise loafers offer comfortable moc-toe construction and a band of faceted rhinestones at the forefoot.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by hugarun from PA on Friday, February 14, 2014
    When I took these out of the box, I instantly thought they were very cute. Once I tried them on my feet, I couldn't wait to take them off. They feel like a narrow on my feet and are very, very stiff. I wouldn't be able to walk very far in these, so back they go. I just found them tight, stiff and with zero comfort - again, even though they are attractive. Kind of like nice on the outside, but not the inside. Couldn't justify even the sale price due to that.
  • Reviewed by LJCJ from IL on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love these loafers, a bit of pizaaz in a place where the usually is no fanfare.
  • Reviewed by proud gammy of 5 from DE on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    My first pair of Ara shoes. I bought the red patent. Worn for the first time all day while Christmas shopping. So comfortable! I was really pleasantly surprised at the comfort. My developing bunion was even happy. I usually wear a 7 1/2 med. and found them true to size. Love the bling, have received many compliments on them.
  • Reviewed by Tatty Dolittle from Montverde, Fl on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I just didn't like the bling. Didn't think I would wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spanky from Medical Lake, WA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable and true to size. The extra sparkle adds a nice touch, without being too flashy. I would definitely recommend these shoes.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Monday, January 07, 2013
    These are the dandiest loafers I've come across in a long time. I've a long narrow foot, and they fit beautifully, are comfortable to walk in, and have a smart different look to them. These are gonna be fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groovy Granny from Baton Rouge, LA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    These shoes look like most expensive loafers with their most subtle but effective bling. They make my feet happy and have drawn favorable comments from perfect strangers. The bling twinkles when you walk, much like a child's sneakers with lights on them.
  • Reviewed by Cindarella says... from Petaluma, CA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I love Ara. I have 3 pairs of their boots and 1 pair of sandals. All of the above fit great in my true 8 1/2 foot size. I ordered these shoes in an 8 1/2 as well, and the length is good, but they are too narrow through the ball of the foot and the toe. I don't have an excessively wide foot - I order wide shoes if possible because they are more comfy and I sometimes add store-bought insoles/super feet. If you have a medium width foot and don't mind breaking these in and stretching them out, they will work (my bunion bone gets sore so breaking these in would kill my feet). If you have a narrow foot, you are set! Quality is good - typical of Ara. The rhinestones are fun, and subtle; you wouldn't think rhinestones would be, but these don't jump out - they just brighten an otherwise ordinary (but quality) shoe. Bummed they didn't work for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.