Ara Edna Leather Loafer Shoes - Wedge Heel (For Women)

Closeouts. The quintessential trouser shoe, Ara's Edna shoe is a moccasin-style loafer made from rich full-grain leather, with a fetching, harness-like strap and a bit of lift in the wedge heel.

  • Ara is an exclusive European brand known for its modern classic styling, exceptional quality and foot-friendly fit
  • Leather upper and lining
  • Cushioned leather-lined footbed
  • Ridged polyurethane outsole
  • Heel: 1-½"
  • Medium width
  • Made in Portugal
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dianne the walker from colorado on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    This show is very comfortable. Looks good with dress slacks or jeans. Great walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the walker from Texas on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Have been wearing the shoes to work. Really nice comfortable shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by violinist from southern Indiana on Friday, February 08, 2013
    A great shoe that's comfortable but has lots of style. Make sure to remove the thin foam liner near the toe though. I didn't see it at first and originally thought the shoes were way too narrow.
  • Reviewed by reiner rider from Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I experienced the same as another reviewer. My shoes came in marked WW and they are just huge. I usually fit perfectly in a 39, esp. in Romika's. ST needs to mark these as running wide, if I knew that I would never have ordereds them.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Girl from Colorado on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I needed a pair of loafers and wanted a little heel. These wedges are fine. I'm not keen on the patent leather trim, but otherwise, the styling is fine and they seem well made. They are very light weight. I havent't worn them out much, but if they are comfortable, they might be good for travel because they are so light.
  • Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I have these in brown and decided to get the black. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size and had to return. Additional unfortunately, my size was not available. I WILL order them if they come back in.
    I have very hard to fit feet (11 1/2-12), narrow heel but wide forefoot. These are comfortable, well made and stylish for a flat. Really like the ARA brand.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    This was my introduction to the Ara brand and now I am a convert. I bought this pair in brown and am waiting for the black to come back in my size (11 1/2). I also have a pair of Ara ankle boots. Love. Hard to fit feet, narrow heel, long toes. These were just right.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by La Maestra from Long Beach, CA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    Classic shoes, but that is the only good thing about them. The lack of arch support and stability make these shoes very uncomfortable. I'm returning them, even though they look stylish.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Flimsy, No Stability, Poor Arch Support, too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Nebraska on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    The description of these shoes indicated that they were medium width. When I received the shoes, the label on the box said they were 8 1/2 WW. They were too wide for my feet.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne from Margaretville, NY on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    Size 10 was not true to its normal length. Nice shoe but suggest a half size larger.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Fit, Size off - too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.