Customer Reviews Of:
Ara Feya Ankle Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A fabulous look for jeans or career wear, Ara's Feya ankle boot is beautifully styled with faux-fold collar, stitched cap toe, and full inside zip for easy entry.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.487179 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always working from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    These are the most comfortable boots I have found, especially since I feel too hot in boots that are too high. I can wear them all day long and I never write reviews, but I recommend these boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BootLovingCowgirl from Louisville, KY on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I normally wear between a size 5.5 and 6.5. Initially I went with the 6.5, but it wasn't quite right, so I exchanged them for the 5.5 and now the boots are perfect! I suggest going with the lower end of your shoe size range. The taupe suede is beautiful. Looks equally fabulous when paired with a black skirt or jeans. The top of the toe box is initially tight, but I expect this to stretch out a bit after a bit more wear. The heel is also just low enough to offer stability, but high enough to be classy. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stelladez from yucca valley, ca on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    It took me awhile, but I finally got the right size. When I compare these to my other shoes, they seem to be a full size smaller. Now that I've got them I'm happy. They are awfully pretty in the taupe suede!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: A Bit Of Each, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stella61 from yucca valley, CA on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    I really like these boots, but I can't yet say if they will work for me. I have returned them for a half size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for Good Shoes from Rockville, MD on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    I really like these boots, and look forward to cooler weather so I can start wearing them. I would have gotten a pair in black, too, if there had been any in my size...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Style Conscious from Richmond, VA on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Although I have not worn these boots out yet as it is still summer, they were super comfortable when I tried them on. They look great with the rounded toe, not too high of a heel and the workmanship is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runs with hounds from empire, mich on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I will wear these with jeans, would be great with leggings too. I ordered a size larger and they fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    I wear a solid 9.5M, sometimes a 10M in heels. Purchased this in brown, 9.5M. Given the original price point I had high expectations for the quality and the comfort. These boots are very nicely made, and although more comfortable than most, did not quite meet expectations. The cuff is super cute, but I cannot imagine wearing these where the cuff would show. If they were narrower around the lower leg they would be cute with skirts and dresses. I found the toe cap stitching to look too conservative without the cuff showing. I could also have worn the 9M; even though they didn't feel long I had over 1" of additional space. I will be returning, but I would recommend them to anyone who wants a casual, stylish, but conservative boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy the Soapmaker from La Selva Beach, CA on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I loved these boots except for the polyester lining. They were slightly wide and I have wider than many feet so they may not work for narrow feet or at least require heavier socks. The look is great, they are comfortable and they seem high quality except for the lining. I went back and forth but eventually decided to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piglet from Newfoundland, Canada on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Thoroughly enjoying this stylish and very comfortable boot. Looks great, fits well and is comfortable. Have been looking for quite some time for this style of boot and I'm very pleased with the purchase. Price was very good too.
    Considering purchasing in another colour.
    Only downfall is the very high brokerage fees from UPS for us Canadians.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Night out with husband, Office, Shopping, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4