Ara Feya Ankle Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A fabulous look for jeans or career wear, Ara's Feya ankle boot is beautifully styled with faux-fold collar, stitched cap toe, and full inside zip for easy entry.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Monday, February 04, 2013
    These are nice looking, well made boots and comfortable. Awesome price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cedar from Boston on Monday, November 05, 2012
    These look very classy, have a warm lining and I walked miles in them straight out of the box. They have extra cushinging in the heel, but not the forefoot, which is an odd choice, but not uncomfortable. I love that they put me up on a two inch heel without any instability or discomfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Office
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky from Washington, DC on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I already left a glowing comment about these shoes when they first arrived. They are cute, and comfortable. I've now worn them out a bit and I'm still happy with the style and fit. There is, however, one small (but not so small) problem that may prove big enough to warrant returning them. After the first time I wore them out for a significant period of time, 5-6 hours, I was sitting on the metro on my way home and I noticed an odd stain on my right boot that looked as though I had spilled some kind of liquid on it. I had not spilled anything, not had it been raining out. Then I touched it and it did feel damp, and I noticed that there was an almost identical stain on the other boot in the same place. What I conjecture is that the moisture from my feet (I was wearing wool socks, so my feet were warm, but sweating) seeped through the lining and produced the stain on the leather outer of the boot. If it wasn't so noticeable on the brown leather, I might just shrug it off, but it really sticks out. So I'm considering returning them. Hope this is helpful to others. Has anyone else had this problem?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Office
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenmom from Gilbert, AZ on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I got the brown leather boot. It is a very nice, casual looking, low heel boot. It is kinda 'cowgirl' looking, so it that is not your style, then look elsewhere. I like it because it is a nice alternative to my other boots, and has a more casual look to it (plus the lower heel). My nornal size 10 was a bit too small so I had to get a 10.5.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Potomac, MD on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    These boots just came in the mail today and I wore them out to a church function this evening. They are very comfortable so far and don't suggest any potential blister areas or other discomfort. The heel height is perfect: tall enough to look dressy, but low enough to be practical (especially for someone who is 6'1''). They are conservative enough that I could wear them to work, but also would look nice with jeans for a more casual look.

    The only mild disappointment is that the ankle and cuff is a lot wider than I was expecting. I had imagined that it would be more snug around my calf/ankle, but it's actually quite loose. I would wear these with skinny jeans, and maybe leggings, but not hose because they would look too loose. I normally wear a 9 or 9.5. I ordered the 9.5 and it is a bit loose but not a problem. With heavier socks in the colder months that will be a blessing.

    I might have persuaded myself not to buy this boot in a store, but now that it's here and is very nearly perfect, I think I will keep it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noomi theTraveller from Whidbey Island, WA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    A really good fit for a hard to fit foot. I was able to wear them all day the first time I wore them. I'll be looking for more Ara boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tra1020 from Seattle on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    These didn't work out for me (I need a lot of padding at the sole and there is just a bit) but these are beautiful.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always working from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    These are the most comfortable boots I have found, especially since I feel too hot in boots that are too high. I can wear them all day long and I never write reviews, but I recommend these boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BootLovingCowgirl from Louisville, KY on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I normally wear between a size 5.5 and 6.5. Initially I went with the 6.5, but it wasn't quite right, so I exchanged them for the 5.5 and now the boots are perfect! I suggest going with the lower end of your shoe size range. The taupe suede is beautiful. Looks equally fabulous when paired with a black skirt or jeans. The top of the toe box is initially tight, but I expect this to stretch out a bit after a bit more wear. The heel is also just low enough to offer stability, but high enough to be classy. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stelladez from yucca valley, ca on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    It took me awhile, but I finally got the right size. When I compare these to my other shoes, they seem to be a full size smaller. Now that I've got them I'm happy. They are awfully pretty in the taupe suede!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: A Bit Of Each, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #