Ara Frances Suede Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for petites or women who prefer a mid-calf height, Ara's Frances boot is a gorgeous suede silhouette that looks great with long skirts and features a cap toe, button-tab detail at the top of the shaft, and a classic, easy-to-wear heel.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Ann Arbor, MI on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    After looking at these boots for months, I finally broke down and ordered them and am I ever glad I did! These are beautiful boots with a very nice flannel lining. I haven't worn them all day yet but I think I will be able to since the heel is a very comfortable height. I normally wear a size 11 if it runs long or an 11.5. In these boots, 11.5 fits me perfect and my toes do not touch the end at all. It is actually a european size 43 if that help. Very stylish boots and high quality for a great STP price!
  • Reviewed by walkin wanda from northern california on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    given the fact that these are supposed to be high-end, i was surprised at the design: boring boots by committee design. the shank fit oddly on my calf, both being too tight (NEVER had that problem before) and hitting at a strange place. i'm 5'8" so i've never had that problem before either.. they looked boring. i'm sending them back. the suede is nice though and the sole is completely flexible.
  • Reviewed by Jacqueline in NM from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, February 22, 2013
    These boots feel like butter right out of the box! Based on other reviews I went up half a size. They fit & feel perfect! Bought the brown & black. Probably best for med to small calves. Great quality & stylish for a steal! Found them on another major online retailer for 3x the price! Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Mama from Portland, OR on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I purchased four pairs from Sierra Trading Post to compare. Hands-down, these were the nicest made, comfortable, well-fitting boots. I can wear these all day at work and continue into the evening with no trouble. The heel is a nice height for skirts or slacks, jeans. Suede brushes clean easily. Good traction. Form-fit. Comfy fabric inside. The zipper is smooth and works flawlessly. I love these boots!
  • Reviewed by GiGi from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    I wear these boots at least 4 times a week. They are perfect with tights or skinny pants, but also are fitted on the calf so they work under boot cut jeans and straight leg pants. Very stylish with tights and a short skirt, too. Wish I had bought two pair before my size sold out!
  • Reviewed by Dee from NYC on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I was looking for a nice comfortable boot that looked good with jeans or dress pants....these are the one. I can never find size 11.5...these are perfect. The calf is not too loose like every pair of boots I tried on this year. They are high enough that when you sit the tops of the boot don't show and not too high that they're uncomfortable to wear with jeans or pants. The heel is the perfect height, full zipper ...what more could I ask for. Great boot at an awesome price at Sierra Trading. So happy to have found Ara brand because they make an 11.5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie the Artist from Manhattan, NY on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    These boots are extremely comfortable, and the shape is elegant. The medium heel looks good with skirts and dresses as well as pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reiner rider from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I agree with another reviewer that these boots are not worth the higher price. I definitely would order a 1/2 size up. I am a true 8 1/2 N and the 9's fit me well. Wider feet might have a problem fitting into these boots. They also are small in the calf which was perfect for me, but might be too tight for ladies with fuller calves. I returned them as they were not as stylish as I hoped for. When on ST sale, they will be worth considereing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loveSTP from Elbert, CO on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I really like these boots. Comfortable fit right out of the box with no break in time for me. Maybe a little small, but not a half size, I will only be wearing thinner socks with these. They can easily be dressed up or down and can be worn with skirts, slacks or jeans. Easy to walk in. Beautiful suede. Unsure how they will wear long term, but they seem of good quality. I don't believe the suede is waterproof, so I will treat them myself to avoid stains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Sarasota, FL on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This is a good quality boot but I wouldn't pay more than Sierra Trading Post's great discount+sale price of $75
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.