Customer Reviews Of:
Ara Frances Suede Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for petites or women who prefer a mid-calf height, Ara's Frances boot is a gorgeous suede silhouette that looks great with long skirts and features a cap toe, button-tab detail at the top of the shaft, and a classic, easy-to-wear heel.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 4.486486 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, February 29, 2016
    Not petite, but they still look good. Comfy out of the box, heel the right height for me. Great buy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelley from Utah on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    They are very comfortable. I am 5'7" and the hit right below my calf -- perfect bootie. Great with skirts both long and short.
  • Reviewed by Leigh from Tennessee on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    Finally boots for us petite ladies. Regular boots are always too tall and way too wide around my calves. These however are perfect!!! I feel that these boots are true to size, I am able to wear normal thicker boot socks with my normal size 6. The heel height is just right. I can wear these easily with skinny jeans tucked in but also with skirts. I am now bummed the black is sold out in my size otherwise I would have purchased them as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kk from Monterey Bay on Monday, December 21, 2015
    This boot is nice in so many ways. Its height is mid calf, which is very nice for shorter people. It has an interesting seam across the toe which makes it look a little more casual, and the heel is neither flat nor hi. My feet get tired quickly, yet I feel I could walk for a long time in this boot. The chocolate brown suede is nice quality as well. I would say it runs fairly true to size - perhaps a smidgen small. However, since this is a suede boot, I expect it to stretch out a tiny bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monikav from Baltimore on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I'm a petite so I always have a problem with "Normal" size boots that go up to your Knees. I Love the mid-calf height of these and they are adorable to wear with many outfits! Only thing I find is they are a little tight to size. Feel like a 1/2 size smaller than marked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sdk1 from Kansas on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Very comfortable! The heels are a perfect height to wear all day. I wear a 9.5 and these fit me perfect, but I couldn't wear a bulky sock with them. The diameter around the calf isn't too large so I can easily wear my jeans over them. A great boot if you want a casual mid-calf boot.
  • Reviewed by Blue from MA on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I've had quite a conundrum, I bought two pair of skinny cords, look great fit great but for the life of me I couldn't find shoes that looked good with them. I'm no kid so a lot of styles looked too youthful or awkward. Knee highs, nope, booties, eh. Then I saw THESE! They fit me like a glove. I have 13" calves, I don't have skinny legs but all other boots had a gaping couple of inches with the skin tight "legging" pants. These look see less and I'm sure they'll look great with tights and a skirt or could be worn under boot cut pants without bulges. I've owned Ara before so I know the quality and these do not disappoint. Another bonus, of course, is the price. They're still available at other sites for almost twice the price.
    Great heel height. Soft lining. Unlike other Ara boots I've owned, I don't think these are waterproof. That's the only downside but I'll probably spray them.
  • Reviewed by bargain shopper from Ann Arbor, MI on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    After looking at these boots for months, I finally broke down and ordered them and am I ever glad I did! These are beautiful boots with a very nice flannel lining. I haven't worn them all day yet but I think I will be able to since the heel is a very comfortable height. I normally wear a size 11 if it runs long or an 11.5. In these boots, 11.5 fits me perfect and my toes do not touch the end at all. It is actually a european size 43 if that help. Very stylish boots and high quality for a great STP price!
  • Reviewed by walkin wanda from northern california on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    given the fact that these are supposed to be high-end, i was surprised at the design: boring boots by committee design. the shank fit oddly on my calf, both being too tight (NEVER had that problem before) and hitting at a strange place. i'm 5'8" so i've never had that problem before either.. they looked boring. i'm sending them back. the suede is nice though and the sole is completely flexible.
  • Reviewed by Jacqueline in NM from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, February 22, 2013
    These boots feel like butter right out of the box! Based on other reviews I went up half a size. They fit & feel perfect! Bought the brown & black. Probably best for med to small calves. Great quality & stylish for a steal! Found them on another major online retailer for 3x the price! Thank you STP!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4