Ara Frances Suede Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for petites or women who prefer a mid-calf height, Ara's Frances boot is a gorgeous suede silhouette that looks great with long skirts and features a cap toe, button-tab detail at the top of the shaft, and a classic, easy-to-wear heel.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dee from New York on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Had to return these boots because they were too snug. Six months after I returned boots I received an Email stating that I have a store credit for the amount of the boots that will expire in 1 year. When I returned the boots I assumed that my credit card was credited....I was Wrong. It seems they use a deceptive trick when returning that gives you an option on a credit or a refund.......Why would they do that....because everyone assumes their original payment form will be credited..Sierra Trading uses this sneaky little method to give you only store credit....and this gets even better.....the store credit is good for only 1 year. Pretty nice way of ripping people off. I will be contacting the attorney general in the state where their corporate office is to find out how they can get away with this. Once I use the store credit....I will never be shopping here again.
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Ann Arbor, MI on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    After looking at these boots for months, I finally broke down and ordered them and am I ever glad I did! These are beautiful boots with a very nice flannel lining. I haven't worn them all day yet but I think I will be able to since the heel is a very comfortable height. I normally wear a size 11 if it runs long or an 11.5. In these boots, 11.5 fits me perfect and my toes do not touch the end at all. It is actually a european size 43 if that help. Very stylish boots and high quality for a great STP price!
  • Reviewed by walkin wanda from northern california on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    given the fact that these are supposed to be high-end, i was surprised at the design: boring boots by committee design. the shank fit oddly on my calf, both being too tight (NEVER had that problem before) and hitting at a strange place. i'm 5'8" so i've never had that problem before either.. they looked boring. i'm sending them back. the suede is nice though and the sole is completely flexible.
  • Reviewed by Jacqueline in NM from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, February 22, 2013
    These boots feel like butter right out of the box! Based on other reviews I went up half a size. They fit & feel perfect! Bought the brown & black. Probably best for med to small calves. Great quality & stylish for a steal! Found them on another major online retailer for 3x the price! Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Mama from Portland, OR on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I purchased four pairs from Sierra Trading Post to compare. Hands-down, these were the nicest made, comfortable, well-fitting boots. I can wear these all day at work and continue into the evening with no trouble. The heel is a nice height for skirts or slacks, jeans. Suede brushes clean easily. Good traction. Form-fit. Comfy fabric inside. The zipper is smooth and works flawlessly. I love these boots!
  • Reviewed by GiGi from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    I wear these boots at least 4 times a week. They are perfect with tights or skinny pants, but also are fitted on the calf so they work under boot cut jeans and straight leg pants. Very stylish with tights and a short skirt, too. Wish I had bought two pair before my size sold out!
  • Reviewed by Dee from NYC on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I was looking for a nice comfortable boot that looked good with jeans or dress pants....these are the one. I can never find size 11.5...these are perfect. The calf is not too loose like every pair of boots I tried on this year. They are high enough that when you sit the tops of the boot don't show and not too high that they're uncomfortable to wear with jeans or pants. The heel is the perfect height, full zipper ...what more could I ask for. Great boot at an awesome price at Sierra Trading. So happy to have found Ara brand because they make an 11.5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie the Artist from Manhattan, NY on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    These boots are extremely comfortable, and the shape is elegant. The medium heel looks good with skirts and dresses as well as pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reiner rider from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I agree with another reviewer that these boots are not worth the higher price. I definitely would order a 1/2 size up. I am a true 8 1/2 N and the 9's fit me well. Wider feet might have a problem fitting into these boots. They also are small in the calf which was perfect for me, but might be too tight for ladies with fuller calves. I returned them as they were not as stylish as I hoped for. When on ST sale, they will be worth considereing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loveSTP from Elbert, CO on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I really like these boots. Comfortable fit right out of the box with no break in time for me. Maybe a little small, but not a half size, I will only be wearing thinner socks with these. They can easily be dressed up or down and can be worn with skirts, slacks or jeans. Easy to walk in. Beautiful suede. Unsure how they will wear long term, but they seem of good quality. I don't believe the suede is waterproof, so I will treat them myself to avoid stains.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.