Ara Gloria Gore-Tex® Ankle Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A high-fashion boot for rainy-day commutes, Ara's Gloria ankle boot is a masterpiece in soft suede, weatherproofed with a 100% waterproof Gore-Tex® membrane and equipped with a cushioned footbed and grippy rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Vermont on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    These boots seem almost a full size too big. Since I wear a size 5, I cannot exchange them for a half or full size smaller. I need a pair like this, I live in Vermont and wanted something cute AND functional... So I'm keeping them. I will pad them with a gel and a "fuzzy" (cold weather) insert and do the best I can.
  • Reviewed by KMAC Chi from Chicago on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Well made and definitely waterproof. Heal is comfortable for long time wear. Toe box is slightly narrow, but the material seems to be stretching a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iggypup from Columbus, OH on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Beautifully made. Great style. I have two pairs of Ara Feya boots and absolutely love them. These - not so much. I have narrow feet, and use orthotics in my shoes/boots. These boots were too narrow to accommodate the orthotics. Even without the orthotics the boots were uncomfortable and very stiff across the instep. I returned them - very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bets from Madison, wis on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I ordered a half size larger to accommodate heavier stockings. This is needed anyway. Boots tend to run small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyScout from New Jersey on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    These are now my favorite boots. They are comfortable and go with just about any outfit. I have only had the boots for one month, so I cannot say how durable they are or if they are in fact waterproof (Goretex).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CS from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Not as comfortable as I thought
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Exposure from Canada, eh? on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Amazing boots, excellent quality. If you can find your fit. I am usually size 5, and ordered a 5. However the size was more like 6.5.

    I would highly recommend these if you can find your size you are a lucky lady!
  • Reviewed by Canadian, eh? from Canada on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    These are beautiful, well crafted boots. However the only thing wrong was the sizing. I am usually a ladies 5. Bought the 5. They are very large fit, felt more like 6.5 size. Would have loved to have kept them, however had to send back as far too large for my small feet! :o( If you can find your size.....then you will be very pleased with these!
  • Reviewed by Sally, STP lover from Connecticut on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I have been an ARA fan for years and these shoes do not disappoint. I am going to take them on a winter vacation where I will need sturdy but fashionable boots to wear with skirts, pants, etc. These can be dressed up or down and they are gortex, so there should not be an issue with ruining them in a puddle or snow. About sizing, I am normally a 10 in ARA flat boots and a 10.5 in their shoes with heels, so this boot is running true to ARA sizes.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by HappyCowgirl222 from Louisville, KY on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    I really wanted these boots to fit since they are lovely, feel very stable and sturdy, are well-made, and comfortable. Unfortunately for me, the size 5 was way too big (another reviewer had the same problem). I have another Ara boot size 5.5 which is perfect, so I never would have imagined that a size 5 (35 European size) wouldn't fit. I think the boots are amazing anyways.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Too big
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Waterproof, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.