Ara Leslie Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A fully waterproof boot that takes its cues from the classic riding profile, Ara's Leslie Gore-Tex® boot is crafted from a wonderfully soft nappa leather with high shaft, wrapped wedge heel, and comfortable elastic inset across the back of the upper shaft.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by need stylish waterproof boots from colorado on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    These boots would be perfect for poor weather except in trying to accommodate a variety of calf sizes, the ankle and upper-foot part of the boot is way too large. These boots are really for women with heavier legs and ankles. Too bad because they are made well, stylish, comfortable and versatile. I have to return them. My ankles and legs are normal to thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doglover from Dublin, CA on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Loved the boots but they were too narroow for my medium width feet. Had to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Mama from Omaha, NE on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    The Ara boots are comfortable and fit just right. They are a little less stylish than some of the other boots I wanted on at retail stores, as there are no buckles or other adornments on them. I wore them with tights and a dress to an evening wedding and felt they weren't as dressy or stylish as I would have liked. I think they'd be great in a more informal setting with leggings/jeggings - like weekend wear. But they are very nice, just simple.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newyorker101 from N.Y. on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    These fit me fine but they look bulky at the ankles in an unflattering way.
    Wish these had a tighter fit and arch support.
    Will have to return.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen from Central PA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    This boot is stylish for indoor wear with a skirt or pants, but on those days when ice, snow and slush prevail, I will safely be able to walk. Boots are very comfortable and stable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG from Virginia on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    These boots run LARGE. I normally take 8 - 9 in boots and was comfy in 7.5. Width was spot on. Interior lining soft against the skin - no irritation at all. Exterior leather as smooth as butter. Sporty little wedge heel low enough to be stable but with a lift. Wide enough shaft for my 15 inch calves with room to tuck in pants if I wish but just firm enough not to slouch much if I am only wearing tights/leggings that day. These will be too warm for good wearing until the temps dip pretty low but that's OK as I am always cold anyway. Only problem is not enough sole cushioning but that is easily remedied with a gel insert
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy girl from Cleveland TN on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I love the versatality of these boots. They are very comfortable yet look stylish. They can easily dress up or dress down. So no matter what you are doing you won't regret being in these boots; feet won't suffer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Toe Snug Does Stretch
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from Iowa on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I knew this boot was going to be wide in the calf but wanted it anyway as the fact that it's well-made and waterproof were my paramount reasons for buying it. I will be wearing them while traveling in Scandinavia during the fall when it rains quite a bit. They are a little wide for me in the foot (and leg) but I've put in a leather insert that takes up the extra room and I can wear them with tights or, if I remove the insert, with socks. As far as the leg width goes, I can wear it over or under pants. Very good value for the cost.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I purchased these boots for winter travel to Europe. The boots seemed like they would be very comfortable and warm, perfect for what I needed them for. However, they shaft of the boot hit me at mid-calf instead of just below the knee. I am 5'7" and these just seemed a little short on me to wear with skirts so I sent them back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Shoes Hunter from SW New Mexico on Friday, July 20, 2012
    I haven't started to use these boots yet. They will be good for winter in New Mexico. Also, I'm planning to take them to northern Europe this fall. They should be waterproof-goretex!. They can be used almost everywhere except opera house and an official party. They are of a sporty character but will match skirts and dresses as well. They are light, leather is very soft, and they are well done. I have one pair of Ara shoes, the dressy ones, and I like them very much. I bought them in Europe and they were expensive. I'm 5'6" and my calves are 15". The shafts are a little bit loose but the leather is very soft so it does not bother me. My feet are between normal and wide width, size 8. I buy boots at size 8.5 for comfort. The only thing is that they may scratch more easily becuse of the finish of the leather, but may be not. The service at Sierra Trading Post is very good so I will continue to shop with them. Thanks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #