Ara London Gore-Tex® Zip Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Put on your best urban diva look with a classy trench coat and these London boots from Ara -- fortified by head-turning fashion and the waterproof breathable performance of Gore-Tex.®

  • For more than 50 years, Ara footwear has caught the fancies of discriminating, comfort-driven shoppers
  • An exclusive European brand known for its modern classic styling, exceptional quality and foot-friendly fit, Ara is a leading pioneer of Gore-Tex® technology in fancy fashion boots
  • Soft leather upper with an embossed wave pattern on outer leg, reinforced with piping
  • Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane
  • Full inside zipper
  • Nylon lining
  • Removable cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Stacked heel: 2"
  • Calf circumference: 13-½"
  • Height: 10-½"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bridemac from royal oak, michigan on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I needed to replace boots to wear under pants/jeans. These are perfect. They come up a bit higher, which is great because when you cross your legs the top doesn't pop out. The stitching detail is very nice. The leather is beautiful.
    I did order a half size up after I read the other reviews. Glad I did ... they are a perfect and comfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel, Wear for any occasion
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Happy Hoofer from St. Louis on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I read earlier reviews that the shoes run narrow, so I compensated by ordering a half size larger. These are perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Flushing, NY on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Make sure to get 1/2 size bigger, and the boots will feel perfect! Heel height is just right.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShoeAholic from sydney, NSW on Wednesday, October 5, 2011
    I have 4 pairs of Ara shoes and they look brand new a year on
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lildebbie from Middlebury, VT on Monday, September 19, 2011
    I was really hoping to like this boot, but unfortunately it just wasn't comfortable and it didn't look good on. I have a fairly narrow size 5 foot, and this boot made me look like I had cankles. It probably performs well in snow.. my pair will be returned before then.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curlyb70 from Prescott, AZ on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    These boots are warm, cute, and well crafted. I plan on wearing these for years!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, PERFECT, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by boot lover from cambridge, ma on Monday, May 2, 2011
    This is a beautiful boot that looks very stylish on your feet. True to size. The leather is synthetic and there is no padding in the footbed which makes it uncomfortable. I am returning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, No arch support, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ab from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    This boot has a tight fit around the foot, but a pointy toe - that combination creates the impression that your foot is bulging (I have flat but bony feet, and I felt like I was "stuffing" this boot). Also, didn't expect toe to be quite that pointy - leaves a lot of empty, unusable space in toe. It's too bad - I like how light it is and was excited that it's waterproof, but I'm going to return it because the look just isn't right.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Light-weight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by medusa from seattle, wa on Saturday, April 9, 2011
    Got these boots mainly for work, with all the rain here I had to get something that looked professional yet was waterproof. These fit the bill, great looking boots, they felt a bit narrow on me, but not uncomfortable to return them. The zipper is the best part, I don't get excited about zippers but these are very good quality ones, being sturdy yet they glide up and down with incredible ease. Overall happy with these boots, the leather is soft and the stitching nicely done.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.