Customer Reviews Of:
Ara Maddy Suede-Leather Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Women drawn to out-West fashions will appreciate the equestrian overtones in Ara's Maddy boot -- a stunning two-tone beauty in suede and leather that looks great with gauchos and mid-length skirts. Plus, you get the benefit of Gore-Tex® for 100% waterproof breathable protection when the forecast is rainy or snowy.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by LaylaS from Evanston, IL on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I agree with reviewers who said that these boots are a "snug" or "secure" fit. I ordered a half size up, since normally I would take a 10 in Ara shoes, and 10-1/2 tends to be too long. The length on these boots is perfect--probably not much different from a 10-1/2 in Ara shoes, but with the lining and with socks my feet aren't going to slide. They are very narrow in the foot and in the calf, though. Fortunately for me, I have very narrow feet and calves, so I am delighted with the "secure" fit. I'm tired of boots that flop around my calves. Because of the slimmer fit and the beautiful leather and suede, I can easily wear these with skirts or slim pants and they will look stylish. I can't wait to see how warm and weatherproof they are in the snow!
  • Reviewed by Boot Crazy in CO from Fort Collins, CO on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    These boots are perfection. I got lucky - although I did persist. STP had been out of my size - or what I thought was my size - but I kept returning just to search for this boot. A few days ago, after checking the site 5 times, I found a brown pair in an 8.5! I rarely wear an 8.5 - usually, a 7.5 or 8. But I chanced it and threw them into my cart. The 8.5 fits perfectly. I have a narrow foot, high-instep and high but weak, arches. The boot is also gorgeous. The leather is premium quality, and the feel is ideal. Secure but not confining. I wore them from the time UPS delivered (11:00 am) until bed. And even then I didn't want to take them off! If a black pair becomes available in an 8.5, they're mine.
    • Best Uses: Stylin' walking or snow
    • Cons: Couldn't get it in black
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Shoe boot nut
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Pronation Control, Secure Fit, Snug secure comfy
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tigress from Va on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    casual look
    • Best Uses: Non professional
    • Cons: The ankle sections bunch
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great riding style boot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Syracuse, NY on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Great casual boots, very warm. I have had them on all day and for walks and they are very comfortable.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mezzyangel from Bend OR on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    I was looking for another pair of boots for this winter. Haven't worn these yet but they appear to be very well made and comfortable. They're dark brown, lined and should be waterproof. Looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear these. Wait a minute--did I just say that?!!
    • Best Uses: Workpleasure
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by townie from duluth, mn on Monday, October 10, 2011
    great boots!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by De from Chicago,IL on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    I love the quality of these boots. The problem is the right boot fits like my usual size 8, but the left boot is anywhere from a 1/2 - full size larger fit- making my foot slide and heal rub up the boot when I walked... I tried changing inside lining with my Foot Levelers, (I've used in most of my shoes,)but they were still uneven - now the right was tighter - (would have been fine after wearing), but the left still too large/wide. I also tried stuffing the left boot's toe area to see if that would stop the heal lifting/rubbing.... I finally surrendered. Also, there is a note from STP advising to order 1/2 size up -- absolutely do not agree with that. These must be 2nds - or quality control is sleeping...
    • Best Uses: Cold wet Midwest winter
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Quality manfctr'g, Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Girl from Sacramento on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    Great boots for inclimate weather! Love the color and the materials...nice sheerling fur inside boot.
    • Pros: Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J for J from Mendocino,Ca on Monday, September 26, 2011
    I have waited a long time to reward myself with such a nice boot! Very happy I did
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by kaye from Virginia on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Fantastic boot! Absolutely surprised at the quality and fit. Designed in Germany,made in Romania. Nice to have something not made in China. Warm, perfect 10.5, but probably not for somebody with large calves as they are very fitted. Will look at more Ara footwear.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2