Ara Meredith Woven Leather Shoes - Flat (For Women)

Closeouts. A charming flat that's infinitely more comfortable than its uncushioned counterparts, Ara's Meredith shoe has a comfortable footbed and smooth leather cap at toe and heel for enhanced durability.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia from Denver on Friday, April 3, 2015
    These shoes are the 2nd pair of Ara flats I have purchased. I have bunions and the Ara shoes are made to completely cover the toe joint rather than cut directly across the joint,, which is excruciatingly painful. They are made of lovely woven leather and will be a nice shoe for the summer/spring/fall. I can not wear heels any more so it is nice to have a pretty shoe to wear with dresses and skirts. I wear a 6.5 in a slip on shoe, and these fit perfectly. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because they will need a little break in time before I can wear them for any length of time.
  • Reviewed by PhillyPhashion from Philadelphia on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I like the looks of these flats a lot (I love woven shoes), and they fit/feel fine, but they're relatively cheaply made, with no cushioning or arch support to speak of. I'm reasonably happy with them, but I won't be surprised if my feet are tired at the end of a day of wearing them.
  • Reviewed by claudia from Portland, Or on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    The fit is great and the shoes look nice and are comfortable to walk in.
  • Reviewed by Puss in Boots from SW Virginia on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Very nice-looking shoes, and I wanted them to work! Needed them for upcoming holiday. Sadly, they were too narrow through the toes and slipped off my heel. Unhappy combination. Had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Maryland on Monday, May 13, 2013
    They are quite comfortable, though a bit wide in the heel. Had to put a small cusion around the heel area.
  • Reviewed by dramy from ny on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I am an 8.5, sl narrow but these were huge! TOo long and wide. Nice shoes if they had fit, definitely downsize...
  • Reviewed by Design Maven from Seattle on Monday, April 22, 2013
    These shoes are great. They fit true to size and have un updated profile that gives a updated look to this classic style. They are made from quality materials and are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ACT-MA from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Bought these hoping for a nice shoe to wear for work. They fit fine, and were nicely made, but the sole did not have enough cushioning for the bottos of my feet, so I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Always on the Road from Wellesley, MA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Well made and so comfortable. Great with skinny pants and skirts. I returned the first pair because they run a 1/2 size larger than usual. Happily, now they are keepers
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews