Ara Penny Slip-On Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A super-comfortable walking shoe with flashy style grounded in sensibility, Ara's Penny slip-on shoes are perfect for travel and casually minded career settings.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by willis from SLC on Friday, November 15, 2013
    this shoe fits true to size, if you usually wear a .5 size then order the .5 (7.5) and the shoe will fit well. I have had many compliments!
  • Reviewed by Willdatheart from St. Petersburg , FL on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Ordered these shoes to go with dressy black pantsuit. Very nice quality & construction. Mostly true to size, though they felt a bit narrow initially, but did stretch out on wearing.
  • Reviewed by Atlanta Girl from Georgia on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Excellent Shoe for craftmanship, style and comfort,. Many compliments
  • Reviewed by WalkingMom from MN on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    These loafers looked cool in the photograph and I thought that they would look good with rolled up boyfriend jeans. When I received them and tried them on they were WAY too big and my foot slipped right out of them when I tried to walk. The materials and workmanship are excellent, however. They were not as cute on as they looked in the picture when I actually had them at home. Had to send these back.
  • Reviewed by Not up to price standard from Minnesota on Friday, June 28, 2013
    The shoe is cute, but narrow at the base of the toes. This problem is compounded by the fact that the decorative "loafer" stitching lands right at the widest part of the foot. For me, that caused painful rubbing in a spot where I've never had pain before. Considering the regular price of these, ($169), I would expect them to be finished in a better way. There should be something soft between your foot and the stitching, regardless of width.
  • Reviewed by L.I. Friend from Long Island, NY on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This good looking loafer is easy on the eyes, comfortable on the foot, and well-worth the price.
  • Reviewed by L.I. Friend from Long Island, NY on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    The squared-off toe of this loafer makes it especially comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by shoefan from New York on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I liked these but they were very narrow. I had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Cindarella says... from Petaluma, CA on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    These shoes are so comfortable! I have bought 3 pair! They are true to size. Work well for a wider foot (if you have a narrow foot, these may be a bit wide - but worth a try. Maybe size down and get an insert?). They stretch a bit, but not too much - they conform to your foot well. I wear them "as is" for the first few times, then add a Superfeet "black" insert for even more support. I have a bunion bone that usually bothers me and I don't notice it all when wearing these shooes. I have all 3 of the patent leather, but have not seen or tried the regular black leather. They look great with a business suit, or with jeans - very versatile! And they feel like you're wearing slippers!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #