Ara Rosso Strappy Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Give yourself a lift with Ara's Rosso Strappy sandals, comfortably crafted with a contoured cork footbed and a stacked wood-grain heel. Elastic ankle strap stabilizes your step with two side posts.

  • Ara is an exclusive European brand known for its modern classic styling, exceptional quality and foot-friendly fit
  • Suede upper with pinked, stitched detail on forefoot straps
  • Elastic heel strap
  • Cushioned cork footbed
  • Grippy rubber outsole
  • Stacked wooden heel: 3"
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Donna -- I'm unique from Atlanta on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These shoes are both fashionable and durable -- at the same time. And they look great on.
  • Reviewed by Bonita from Bethlehem on Monday, October 14, 2013
    These reminded me of something I had in the 70's and loved - very close. But something about the construction made it feel very harsh - hard on the floor, feeling not at all cushioned; running large with foot falling forward - I did not fuss about to figure what, precisely, is the problem. Just a very uncomfortable shoe for me.
  • Reviewed by Jeanne from NC on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    Pretty, stylish, comfortable.
  • Reviewed by HurricaneIrene from Washington DC on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This shoe would probably be comfortable if it was designed with more of a platform on the ball of the foot where the toes are. The slope is too steep and causes the foot to fall forward if you are on your feet even for a shor time. They are not comfortable.

    The are probably decent quality (haven't worn them a lot) with a stylish design, but thumbs down for comfort. Had I been able to try them on and walk around in them for a few minutes, I would not have been able to purchase them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Foot slides forward, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Nice looking, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NataliesMom from Princeton, NJ on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    I got the black leather and this is the first pair of sandals I've had in a long time that is comfortable yet looks dressy enough for work. I've been wearing them at work for 8+ hours a day for over a week that I've had them. I wish I had found these earlier and will try to get the most out of them for what remains of the summer. They are a bit more expensive than what I usually pay for work shoes, but they are so good that I will be looking into the same brand when it's time to get colder weather dress shoes for work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catg from Michigan on Friday, July 6, 2012
    These are great shoes. Comforable right out of the box and I love the cork soles. Didn't give it a 5 star for two reasons. First one of the straps is a little to big and doesn't lay as flat against my foot as it should. The second is that the leather cover on the heel bed started to roll up the first time I wore them. I had to crazy glue it down beause it covers the heal area under your heel. Hope that makes sense. Othewise I wear these every week for work and really like them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Lover from Wyoming on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I ordered the shoe and initially had to exchange it for 1/2 size larger. Possibly could have gone a full size larger but they were out of that size. It is comfortable for a heeled shoe and the natural materials deal with summer warmth. I have only had them 2 weeks but so far so good.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Reviewed by DesertKat from Sedona, AZ on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    This shoe looks great and slips on easily. The quality is awful. The leather feels like cheap imitation and the straps make noise when I walk. It is comfortable but feels ready to fall apart. I am returning them immediately.
    • Cons: Very Flimsy Quality
    • Pros: Lightweight, This shoe looks very cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janna from Avon, Co on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    I wear these with my skirts to work. I love them. They are cute and comfortable. It doesn't seem like I even have heels on! I want them in several of the other colors, too.

    The sole is flexible and shock absorbing, and strappiness is dressy. The leather is very soft.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Pretty, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCH from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Love these sandals. They have a significant heel but are as comfortable as flats (really!). In general I'm a flats girl, but these have good traction, are comfortable all day and give me some lift. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight, Stable walking, Stylish, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.