Ara Steffi Peep-Toe Pumps (For Women)

Closeouts. The gorgeous heel on Ara's Steffi peep-toe pumps is not as high as it appears, thanks to the nicely cushioned, slip-resistant platform under the forefoot -- a beautiful and comfortable shoe for the working woman.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolfan from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I have short toes, and this shoe's design created a lot of pressure on my big toe and made it look like I had barely any toes at all. For the right foot, though, this would be a great shoe -- sturdy and comfortable, while still being cute in a wide size.
  • Reviewed by Nina from Minneapolis on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I bought these for a trip to Italy, hoping to do a lot of walking and not to look like a schlumpy tourist. I haven't taken my trip yet, but I can say that these look just dressy enough and barely feel like heels. I typically wear a 5 1/2 or 6 in dress shoes, and the 5 1/2 fit perfectly (the shoes are actually a 3 in Euro sizes) without stockings. With stockings they might slip a little. My feet are slightly wide in front, and they feel like they have plenty of room. These would be great for work if you are on your feet a lot but want to look put together. My only small complaint is that the materials aren't quite as high-end as I expected (for the original price). You would have to look closely to notice.
  • Reviewed by Bead Pixie from Nova Scotia on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The picture doesn't show the great quality of these shoes. The leather and stitching is nice, and they are very comfortable to walk in. Good with skirts and jeans. Sizing was spot-on.
  • Reviewed by Veronica from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    These fabulous shoes can be summed up in one word: Comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Sam from NYC on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    Just too tall a heel for me. For those who can wear serious heels, this is a very comfy shoe.
  • Reviewed by LA Working Mom from Pasadena on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I love peep-toe shoes but they normally hurt my pinkies when walking downhill. Not these. The leather is soft and the shoes are nicely cushioned. It took me about a week to break in and now the shoes molded to my feet and I can wear them comfortably all day. Not problem walking in the rain or downhill, thanks for the slip-resistant sole. They look nice on my feet and go with everything from carpris or jeans to power suit. So happy that my size is back. Will order another pair.
  • Reviewed by Gig Mom from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    There is no brand of shoes that fits me better than Ara. I had high hopes for Steffi. When they arrived, I was quite impressed with the quality of the materials and construction. I have come to expect this with Ara shoes. The sizing was perfect. Unfortunately the shoe's design caused significant pressure on a foot that had been previously broken pretty badly, and it was clear that this would pose a problem down the line. It's a pity, as I could tell from the fit of the opposite shoe, that these shoes are made for walking in style and comfort.

  • Reviewed by King's daughter from MO on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Sole felt lumpy and shoes hurt my feet--probably my foot problem.
  • Reviewed by LR from Pittsburgh PA on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    This is a very nice shoe-- classic, professional, and very comfortable. It runs a little large; I ordered a half size smaller and it fits well for my narrow feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diplomat from Pt Ludlow, WA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Used to love 3-4" heals but as I get older comfort and sefety yet style become my priority.
    The shoes provide all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.