Ara Yana Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Who says you have to wear your clunky hiking boots to get the benefit of waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®? Ara's waterproof Yana is a handsome casual boot made from pebbled leather and nylon with a touch of suede.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tamstah da Hamstah lol from Nashville, Tennessee on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I bought these boots to take on my trip to Ireland since I heard it rains a lot there. I was looking for something cute yet I can use to hike up a mountain and not get wet all over. I haven't gone on my trip yet so I should know more later but up to now, they are soooo comfortable. I want to be able to wear these boots to go hiking but under jeans they look like normal cute shoes and not hiking boots, so to me they are versatile. I have been trying to break them in for the last couple of days and again, they seem so comfortable. I don't know about other people but I sure am happy with them :)
  • Reviewed by Julie from Sanford, FL on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I got these to travel with and think they will serve multiple purposes as they are beautiful, waterproof, and comfortable. I just ordered a half-size up to accomodate comfy socks and an orthotic for additional arch support, and they fit like a dream.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Mom from New York, NY on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I wanted a pair of tough waterproof boots stylish enough for commuting on subway & city streets. Material seems too delicate, Gore-Tex or not. They would be great for someone else, but I am returning them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Fabric Upper Seems Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quiet Julia from Sanford, FL on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Lovely boots and great design. I ordered a 9.5M (which is big for me) but I had to go up to a 10M and would probably try a 10.5M if they had it. With socks and an arch support (definitely need something in the footbed) I would recommend ordering a size up. These will need to be broken in pretty well before hiking as they are a bit stiff. However, I think over time they will be a comfy boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Needs arch support, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Simple But High Quality
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LH from Sydney NSW Aust. on Monday, September 10, 2012
    These boots would have to be the most comfortable I have had in a long time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jackdog from Australia on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Boots are great for walking great distances without any discomfort. Great for wet weather terrain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by transplant to south from midsouth sunlover on Monday, March 5, 2012
    It is often difficult to find a boot that fits for a narrow foot. For me this fit bill for that. I have narrow feet and one foot is half size bigger than other. My reply: Eureka--they fit!!" In photo they look like combat boots. Actually look nothing like that-quite a few inches lower than a combat boot, FAR more stylish & feminine looking than combat boot. Very lightweight-good for suitcase. Comfortable. Well-made. Not practical for high snow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Inclimate weather in city, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Low for high snow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Transplant to south
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Does run narrow, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy shopper from mount vernon, NY on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I used these boots for work. I work outside and I needed a waterproof,warm and cute boot. great so far.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Bubba Magrew from SW Michigan, USA on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    I walk my dog several miles each day. I was looking for a warm and waterproof winter boot that would be comfortable and lightweight. I tried four other pairs of boots I'd ordered from other retailers, and none of them fit the bill. These boots are perfect - super comfortable, even while walking for hours, lightweight (so I don't feel as though I have ankle weights on), waterproof and warm, even with just regular-weight socks on. They are really rather cute, too, which is unexpected bonus!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Walking the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from san francisco, ca on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I was surprised when these boots fit so well. My feet are difficult to fit. Bunion and all these shoes fit well, are lightweight and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, EVERYDAY WEAR
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Material has give, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.