Customer Reviews Of:
Aravon Rita Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. It's hard to find something you don't absolutely adore in Aravon's Rita sandals, featuring a twisty detail on the ankle strap, a stitching vine on the instep strap and a cushy, cozy footbed underneath it all.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by hill walker from Florida on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I ordered these sandals, but had reservations that they would fit, because of my narrow feet. The velcro front strap is adjustable allowing me to fit it to the front of my foot. I haven't used them yet (weather is turning cold) so I don't know how they will feel on my long walks in the mall. I have worn them around the house, so far so good.
  • Reviewed by hikingirl from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    1st time wearing Aravon sandals, walked around Exploratorium in San Francisco
    for 4 hrs & 2nd time, walked in them 3 hrs downtown shopping.
    Surprised how comfortable & no break-in period. Only my legs were tired, but no pain on feet!
    Ordered 1/2 size smaller 5 instead 5.5, fit perfectly & cushion feel & lots of heel/arch support.
    My feet small, flat, skinny. Someone with thicker/wider feet might not need to adjust size for order.
    Design simple & non fuss, matching pants/dress/skirts/shorts, even looks OK with dark socks on.
  • Reviewed by Dogwalker from Oregon on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Good fit and looks very nice.
  • Reviewed by JEH from New York on Monday, July 29, 2013
    All Aravon seem true to size and fit. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Gordana from Bethesda from Maryland on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Being on the lookout to replace a wonderful pair of black sandals which literally fell apart on my feet, I think I found them here. Well, almost. Just two little remarks - the ankle straps come up quite high and the stiching on the foot bed lining is prominent - both things can bother me when my feet are tender or swollen. But being able to adjust both straps helps a lot.
    The warning to order a half size down is true. I normally wear a size 6 1/2, but a 6 here is perfect.
  • Reviewed by M A from So Cal on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I bought these sandals and their sister model, Aravon Riley. These are more comfortable. While the footbed appears to be identical for each style, for some reason the Riley is narrower where the instep strap is and pushes into my feet (which are not wide, always wear a medium width shoe). Maybe they were mislabeled or something. Anyway, this one (Rita) is really cute and comfy to wear and walk in. They're well-made.
  • Reviewed by Jack the Runner from Canada on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I took the advice from another customer and ordered a size down if you are in a half size. I usually wear a 71/2 shoe and ordered a 7. They are very nice sandals and comfortable too. I wear them walking to work, but they can easily be worn for dress.
  • Reviewed by Susie Baby Boomer from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I've worn Birkenstock sandals for years, but love my Aravon Rita Sandals. They are comfortable for my high arches and very attractive. I have arthritis in my knee so I need support in my sandals and shoes, these are great. The flower design on the leather is attractive. The velcro closure on the strap makes them easier to get on and off compared to buckles.
  • Reviewed by Nana Jean from SoCal on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    I have owned this sandal for more than 2 years and it is still in good condition and one of the most comfortable sandals I own. With the adjustable ankle and instep a custom fit is a snap. I have had foot surgery and after the surgery this was the first shoe I could wear . The footbed is cushioned and it has a great arch support.
  • Reviewed by lunamoth from Vermont on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    I ordered these because I needed a casual, yet somewhat decent looking sandal to wear to work this summer (no birkenstocks, chacos, tevas, etc...). I think these will work out quite well because they are leather, have a nice design and seem to have a great, supportive footbed. I wanted a sandal with straps as my feet tend to get swollen and tired during the summer heat. These won't fall off and the adjustable straps will be an advantage.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2