A European footwear brand widely known for incorporating Gore-Tex® membranes into women’s fashion boots for waterproof winter performance, Ara shoes never sacrifice fashion for practicality -- because there’s no reason you can’t have both. For more than six decades, the Ara footwear brand has been manufacturing stunning, high-quality shoes and boots using the finest leathers, textiles and features that support the foot’s natural anatomic structure. Built for the discerning fashionista, Ara sandals always embrace modern styling and exceptional ... Learn more about Araquality. Comfortable, stylish and made to last season after season, Ara boots and shoes are consistently on the leading edge of fashion and comfort. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 102 »
  • 1-10 of 1019 reviews
  • Reviewed by J. Lee from New Mexico on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I loved these the moment I put them on. Ordered my size, 9W, and they fit perfectly. Very comfy and the sole will be thick enough to stay warm. Ankles are comfy and move with you. Easy to walk in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prof. Tina from Missouri on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I was ready for slightly funky and these were certainly interesting looking. However, the toe box was too wide (and I have a slightly wide foot), and they made my feet look too wide/big. Unfortunately, I had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to shop from Buffalo on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    The cost of this shoe was high, but on sale I decided to give it a try. I am on my feet all day and I am always looking for a comfortable shoe. I put the right shoe on and although they were very narrow, they had a nice feel to them. Then I put on the left shoe and something very sharp went into foot just below the toes. I looked and noticed the buckle end was putting pressure through the shoe and right into my foot. I sent them back and probably will not purchase another pair of ARA shoes on line again. I do not have wide feet, but I feel these shoes are very narrow.
  • Reviewed by momof3ontherun from illlinois on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I ordered these in the metallic color and I really wanted to love them. I ended up returning, however, for a few reasons:
    1) the color is a little strange - kind of somewhere between gold and silver
    2) they weren't as comfortable as I'd hoped they'd be
    3) although they do have a considerable heel, the style looks like it's meant for an older person - like something my mother might wear

    Overall, I think these might be great shoes for some people, and the color might actually turn out to be pretty versatile, but they weren't what I hoped they'd be for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minni Mom from Minneapolis on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    These boots were beautiful. Leather so soft and buttery I could hardly wait to put them on. I found the fit to be not quite right though - extremely tight across the instep of my right foot. I sent them back, sadly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SH from Virginia on Friday, April 10, 2015
    I think this boot is great. It runs narrow for a medium. I would have given the boot a rating of 5 had my little toe not been squished. I order the new larger size in hopes that this would resolve the tightness. I had to send back both pairs. I wish they made it a little wider or offered a wider size. I hope this review helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julierooski from Ohio on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Seemed to run big in the foot and very skinny in the legs. I have normal sized legs and could not get them zipped up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia from Denver on Friday, April 3, 2015
    These shoes are the 2nd pair of Ara flats I have purchased. I have bunions and the Ara shoes are made to completely cover the toe joint rather than cut directly across the joint,, which is excruciatingly painful. They are made of lovely woven leather and will be a nice shoe for the summer/spring/fall. I can not wear heels any more so it is nice to have a pretty shoe to wear with dresses and skirts. I wear a 6.5 in a slip on shoe, and these fit perfectly. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because they will need a little break in time before I can wear them for any length of time.
  • Reviewed by ERH from Minnesota on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    These are my "court shoes." I can't seem to be comfortable in heels, no matter what kind, so I needed work appropriate dress shoes that would be fairy comfortable. These serve that purpose. They're comfort is not the best, but they don't hurt my feet, like ballet flats or heels do. I would suggest inserting arch support for these to be more comfortable. Also, they scuff fairly easily. Still happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    The lining is substantial, soft, warm. The zipper in the right place. I got 2 pairs: one for myself, one for a gift for my mom. The sizing is just right for both of us though boot looks small. Plenty of room for toes and our feet are not narrow. The only thing I'd do differently is to color the zipper lining strip darker. It's almost white and not leather as usually. But this is only visible to me or whoever around when unzipped.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 102 »
  • 1-10 of 1019 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;