Arbor started with the idea that brands need to take responsibility for the impact their products have on the environment. Arbor snowboards, skateboards, longboards and apparel are all held to that standard. The Arbor Collective strives to find new sustainable materials and methods of production. For Arbor, the future is the motivation to make high-end “green” skateboards, snowboards and apparel, which leads to cleaner water to surf, better air to breathe and whiter snow to shred. Check out Arbor longboards, s ... Learn more about Arborkateboards and snowboards, or view more longboard options for more colors and styles. ... Less
Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate the 35 year old new longboarder from California on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I'm glad I got the Bug while it's still available and the price with the dealflyer was incredible. They say the Bug was designed for smaller (female) riders. It's a stiff board--I'm over 160lbs and I feel barely any flex. They're good, basic trucks--I had a little trouble with squeaking but that can be (and was) fixed with a wrench and a little wax. I love the Sucrose Initiative wheels. Arbor is a great company with admirable ethics and environmental programs. Worth checking out. The art is by Nanami Cowdroy and is beautiful. The grip is from recycled glass and is great, the bamboo is beautiful and definitely draws some looks.

    A lot of people say it's a great first board, but as a new longboarder, I wish I'd gotten a longer board with more flex. I have, in fact, but I'm going to keep this one because it's a great carver and that's what I like best. I might switch to sidewinder trucks when I have the skill to handle them. I like the Bug so much that my second board is another Arbor Bamboo board.
  • Reviewed by Ben the Slidestar from Illinois on Friday, June 13, 2014
    This board is amazing on the streets. Set up best for hills and free riding. I put on custom caliber 50 trucks, these 727 70mm 80a wheels, and vicious grip tape. and bones bearings with spacers. And it rides like a boss!!!! One of the best boards i own.
  • Reviewed by reviewer from anywhere on Monday, May 26, 2014
    This is a fun board. I like it a lot. The trucks were a bit loose where they attach to the deck so I had to snug them up a bit. The board is fast and stable and easy to carve with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broken Hand Dan from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Looking for a good all around longboard that can do everything, look no further. Big enough to cruise the boarwalk, yet tough enough to hit the skatepark this board can do it all. Quality Gullwing trucks paired with nice soft cruiser Arbor wheels and smooth bearings make for a great all around performance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowpak from nor ca on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    I got my wife a Arbor board and myself a cheaper board, anyways, return my cheap board and got myself a Arbor too. well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by Jesse Jason from Colorado on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Although I wrecked my first downhill on the board (Them Wob feels) I have had a great time with it! Perfect for starters and those of you coming from the skateboard community
  • Reviewed by Broken Hand Dan from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Love arbors artistic graphics and high quality components. Super soft wheels and gullwing trucks.
  • Reviewed by Broken Hand Dan from San Diego on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Great board, super RKP trucks and gummy wheels, other than a few minor scratches in perfect condition. Smoking price at Derailed!! Time to fly down the hill and pass up a few cops, just kidding!!!
  • Reviewed by Greg from San Diego on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Very nice setup. Purchased this for my daughter as a free-ride longboard for neighborhood cruising. Perfect for this application; very pleased with overall price and performance. Classic old-school shape, comfortable to ride. Slight concave deck with gentle kicktail and nose lift. Gull Wing Charger 50's turn smooth and very carvy; soft Arbor wheels ride quiet and smooth after a bit of bearing tension readjustment. Good quality materials, interesting bottom graphic with slight "anime" look (daughter likes it!). Clear grip surface on the bamboo veneer deck works well, but will likely show dirt quickly. I experienced minor speed wobbles when I tried it (I'm 200-plus pounds), might recommend stiffer aftermarket bushings for heavier riders like me. Still, a lot of board and great fun at a value price. Would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Devin Mtn. Biker from WV on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Awesome board! Rides real smooth and great for cruising!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;