Customer Reviews Of:
Arc’teryx Lanea Long Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. The trim fit and long cut of Arc'teryx Lanea long coat creates a pleasing silhouette. This stylish woven-wool coat provides excellent winter-weather protection thanks to a warm fleece interior and a DWR finish.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindi from Doylestown on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I bought several jackets on a big sale at STP, this one of them. When I took it out of the box I liked the thin, elegant, clean design. The fabric looks and feels like boiled wool, though it doesn't really feel like that. It was a generous cut in a small, with room for a sweater and winter clothes beneath. I am not in love with the hood, but it could be used if really needed and I do like the lay of the collar and neck. Yes, it does not fit tight around the neck, but I always wear tight fitting t-neck sweaters/wool base layers. Someone else said they like the dressier look, as do I.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC resident from BC on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Flattering and warm , fit is true to Arcteryx size. Light weight but very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This jacket is well made and I really wanted it to work but it just didn't look classy enough for how much it cost. Pretty thin material and maybe the fact that it was so crumpled upon arrival that detracted from this jacket looking like it was worth what I paid for it. The jacket just didn't fit me so well either - I ordered both Size M & L and the Medium in the light gray color looked like a sack on me. Maybe a different color might look better, the lighter color just wasn't impressive but I didn't like the fit enough to try a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ackkat from northeast on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I am 5'7 and the sleeves are great! Has a very trim fit, glad I went a size up, and still barely fits a sweater layer. I live in a cold damp climate where spring and fall require a fairly warm coat, at least somewhat wind and water resistant, so this is perfect for 40-59 degree weather. The coat has a different "feel," hard to describe, but I decided I like it and it is very attractive.
  • Reviewed by annie from chicago on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I am 5'2 about 125 lbs, I can usually take a small with arc as it is tailored well to petite at small level. This coat was very beauitful but I returned due its lack of wearbility in my climate. Living in Chicago, I rarely wear an "in between" jacket/coat. I think it could have been a liner, but that didn't make sense for me. It's very well made. I was a little annoyed at the medium which gave a bit more room for an under layer but looked totally sloppy due to its texture(wool too thin made underneath layer look bumpy). At 50 degrees here, it lacked little warmth. I could not validate the cost for a "liner" "looking good" coat, I am way too pratical for that kind of purchase. And it made me reevaulate arc as a brand, they lost a lot of my loyalty when they moved their sewing out of Canada. I was also annoyed its' "dry clean only" factor. If I have a wool coat by them I want it to be a backpacking hand wash type and not be laden with further chemicals in the dry clean process. Mixed bag review.

  • Reviewed by CAS from York PA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Very pretty, semi-long coat. Made of a lightweight wool and the arms have a liner, which is nice for keeping out the cold. It's not super warm unless you layer but it's very flattering, packable and the blueberry color is deep and rich. I ordered a small (I'm 5'5", 110 pounds and a small frame) and it fits fine but I could have taken an XS.
    The hood is mainly decorative as there is no way to secure it up around your head.
  • Reviewed by Lilyolson from Utah on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Such a great product, really well done. Has slim fit. If you like yo wear several layers underneath I 'd recommend one size up. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Bryn from Provo on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I love this coat. It is so warm, yet thin wool. I'm happy to have something inbetween a dress coat and casual to wear with boots and winter wear. I love the blue color so pretty!
  • Sort by: