Arche Gabyr Shoes - Calfskin-Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Get your groove on in Arche's Gabyr -- a heeled leather shoe that's one part nubuck, two parts leather, and 100% chic with its asymmetrical zip closure riding high on the instep.

  • Crafted in the Chateau region of France, Arche shoes are known for their fashionably European shoe contours and natural cushioning
  • Arche shoe cushioning is made from the milk of the Hevea tree, poured into molds that create thousands of tiny air channels that lighten your load and cushion your feet
  • Nubuck and smooth calfskin upper with 3" front zipper
  • Cushioned, leather-lined footbed
  • Latex rubber outsole
  • Stacked rubber heel: 2"
  • Medium width
  • Made in France
  • Half sizes order down.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by satisfied in seattle from seattle on Friday, November 04, 2011
    I love these shoes! They are almost boot like, but can be worn all day in doors without feeling over heated
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working in vacation land from Coastal Maine on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Usually I wear flat shoes but wanted a shoe with a heel to wear with boot cut pants. These were so comfortable that I wore them the entire first day without an issue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good heel height, Light Weight, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annekangster from Killeen, tx on Monday, October 24, 2011
    very comfy, expensive but worth the $$ .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amanda from washington, DC on Friday, October 14, 2011
    nice for work with wool pants
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Deb from Charlotte Nc on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    Love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by cleo from Phila. on Monday, September 05, 2011
    I had to return these as I needed to size down (being a 1/2 size)[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Too big for me though
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Lexington, KY on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    These are beautiful, stylish shoes. The run true to length. I am a 9, and the nine length is perfect. The width is good (I run medium width); however, the overall fit is a tiny bit loose. This is a bootie type shoe which I will wear in the fall, winter, spring, and trouser socks are the way to go with them - particularly in a tonal color to match the shoe. So, think about how you'll wear them. A thin sock vs. hose will make the fit perfect and looks better, too. I bought brown and black and am keeping them for sure!
    • Cons: A little wide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Librarian, expensive taste/low budget from Fayetteville, AR on Friday, August 19, 2011
    I have wanting to wear a pair of Arche shoes. They are everything they are cracked up to be. Stylish and comfortable, you can't ask for much more. The price is what made them available to me and I am so pleased.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, School, Work
    • Cons: No cons for me
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality from Pennsylvania on Monday, August 01, 2011
    The heel angle undermines stability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toba from seattle on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    pant suits and jeans
    • Best Uses: Jeans, Travelling, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.