Crafted in the Chateau region of central France, just a stone’s throw from the fashion capital of the world, Arche footwear radiates feminine sensibility and chic style. Arche created their first products by incorporating a ‘70s vibe of serenity and harmony into their boots and flats. For more than 40 years, Arche shoes and boots have been handcrafted to perfection, always infusing comfortable and stylish footwear with a rich, inviting color palette. In order to look your best, you need more than just black and brown, so Arche ... Learn more about Arche offers a myriad of colors and materials for the forward-thinking and adventuresome woman. ... Less
Average Rating based on 212 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always on the Go from Massachussetts on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    This style runs a little large. I wear a 40 and ordered a 39 which fit very well. There is good toe room and the arch support is great. Place your heel against the back of the shoe before fastening the velcro strap to avoid heel slippage. I tested the comfort wearing them for the first time at an all day stand up walk around meeting. They were grand, as usual for this maker and well worth Sierra's excellent price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Great shoes. Look very good on and very comfortable. For those wondering about the closure - it's velcro and not a snap as I thought. But imo it's even better more precise adjustment.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hoofer from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are great shoes. Very stylish and comfortable. Love the red color. It is the perfect shade of a "blue" red. Too bad there are only a few sizes left. Worth every penny of I paid for them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the walker from florida on Monday, November 24, 2014
    very comfortable, nice looking. Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HutWo from Chicago on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I love these boots. So comfortable and well made. I do not agree that they run 1/2 large. I wear a size 9 (40), ordered the 40, and found that they almost didn't fit with very thick socks. Thinner socks and they fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Elise from Portland from Portland on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Arche shoes are gorgeous to look at, beautifully made and great if your feet are fairly normal and healthy. They didn't work for my pronating feet that are wide. They just don't have any support. If you got them larger and put in an orthotic I suspect it would work then, something to consider for myself....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor Happy Feet from North Carolia on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I love these shoes. I have plantar fasciitis and can no longer wear the cheap, cute flats of my youth. These are supportive of my arches and ankles without being dowdy. They're well-made and nerdy-hip in a Ms. Frizzle kind of way.

    Sizing: I wear a size 11 and have wide feet. My shoes are size 41 and are a tad snug. I would have exchanged for 42s if they hadn't been sold out -- but I wore the 41s all day at work and was fine. I just wouldn't be able to get tights on with them in the winter.
  • Reviewed by MR from Manhattan on Friday, October 31, 2014
    The most comfortable ever. I had spine surgery two weeks ago and I cannot take them off my feet. I wish there were models more in my size available here, because I would buy them all. Their price here is unbeatable.
  • Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These are very expensive shoes for my budget but it's a real pleasure to wear them getting them at bargain price. This style looks and fits great. I'm size 8 or 39 and these fit like a glove as always. Very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I stopforshoes from Oakland, CA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    Love the sculpted look and feel of these Chukka Boots. They are a graceful yet playful version of the crepe-soled dessert boots that were popular in the '70's (yes, the 1970's). I was impressed by the well-formed heel, which cupped my heel nicely, even though my heel is an odd shape due to an injury. The shoelaces are finely braided of some material that stays knotted when tied! Even though I prefer a wide, the forefoot was sufficiently wide for me. These boots are a real find!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;