Arc'Teryx Patriot Gore-Tex® XCR® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Arc'Teryx Patriot jacket offers the unbeatable weather protection of a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® XCR® membrane with PrimaLoft® insulation to help beat the cold.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by genghismama from Philadelphia on Monday, May 31, 2010
    3 years ago I bought this jacket retail (I know, I know...), and would do it again! (I've never seen it discounted in black, size XS, so I have no regrets.) It is very warm, waterproof and breathable. It is flattering and has a sleek silhouette, but has ROOMY SLEEVES AND SHOULDERS so it is fantastic for skiing. I get compliments on it all the time when I wear it skiing or casually. It is so thin and light that you won't believe it will keep you warm, but it does, and I get cold easily. I wouldn't wear it for being an outdoor spectator on the coldest days, but for walking around town or skiing (I'm a lift-riding downhill skier) it is the best. My only criticism is that the hood is too small to fit over my ski helmet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betti boarder from park city on Monday, December 28, 2009
    I am a snowboarder. Great gear. Could use some back legnth for additional powder protection. with a fleece, unbeatable sub zero warmth!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Not long enough in back, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Great outer shell, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Sue from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 03, 2009
    I bought this jacket for cold weather living and, clearly, it's made for skiing and snowboarding. The main objection I had was that the neck stood straight up and uncomfortably restricted my neck movements. On the plus side, this jacket would keep snow, cold and wind off your neck when skiing or snowboarding but that's not what I bought it for so I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by art snob from Westerville, OH on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    I have another Arc'teryx jacket, so I was sold on the design features and construction. You get what you pay for!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flickerbird from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    Love Arcteryx. Great all-around coat for cold, rainy Pacific Northwest weather and for winter hiking, birding.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baby boomer from Portland, OR on Thursday, January 22, 2009
    This is a well made coat, very warm, and great for downhill skiing. In windy conditions, it kept me warm. It will probably be too warm for spring skiing. My son, who is an avid skier, was impressed that I found something this great for such a good price. He was a bit envious.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berta from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, January 08, 2009
    Great for downhill skiing
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Downhill
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from Kansas City, MO on Monday, December 22, 2008
    This jacket is really comfortable in terms of allowing movement and the pockets are in just the right places; warm without weight; and it looks great, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear afficionado from Indiana on Thursday, December 18, 2008
    I like that it's made in Canada. (I believe it said "China" on the website.) Every other big name trendy brand is made by children in some slave labor camp, but the price is relatively the same. Why support outsourcing in this economy? And Arcteryx quality is much better than anything else out there. (And no I don't work for them.) It's at least on par with TNF, Mtn. Hrdwr., etc.

    Who cares about pit zips! If you're doing something very aerobic, you won't need primaloft insulation either. This jacket will keep you warm. XCR is very breathable, so unless you sweat like a hog (do they even have sweat glands?), you won't need pit zips. Just use the front zipper and take your hood off if you're too hot.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Nothing too aerobic
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No pit zips but
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Made in Canada, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski girl from denver on Wednesday, November 26, 2008
    Great warm jacket but lacks underarm vents
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.