ArcticShield™ Over Boot Insulators

These unisex over boot insulators form ArcticShield™ keep feet warm when you're not moving around. Stay out longer in ArcticShield™ gear. A unique layer of REtain -- a multi-layered, heat-resistant thermal barrier -- captures and returns up to 97 percent of your body heat.

  • Just slip over your boots
  • 100% polyester with nylon lining
  • Height: 8"
  • Made in China.
  • .

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Rumford , RI on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    plan on using while afield hunting just wished sizes were mentioned at the outset I may have ordered a size larger
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Cons: Inaccurate, No mention of size
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 45fisher from VA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I wear a size 9 boot and got the Medium. They work with most of my boots, but if Sierra had a large size I would have gotten them instead of the Mediums. Go large.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MurphysLawyer from Kansas City, MO on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    I bought mine at the end of the season whent the price dropped. I didn't use them for nearly a year. When weather dropped below 20 degrees, they had virtually no effect, even with two Hotpocket hand warmers in each. I had the exact same experience with their "system" gloves. I notice that the price of these has radically dropped. I plan to buy the big bulky ones next time.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Cons: Don't work
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs small compresses
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Ed Instructor from Clear Brook, VA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Bought these for my wife. Because when her feet get cold the hunt's over.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Easy to use, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daywalker from Winnipeg, Canada on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I have used these for 5 years when stand hunting for big game ( in Canada in Nov.= cold !). They add that extra margin of windproofness and insulation. Best used by putting them on at your stand. They can be slippery on snow /ice = tried them once ice fishing.

    Current pair are for my hunting partner.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Cons: Slippery on snow
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Easy onoff, Extra insulation, WINDPROOF
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me Me from Northern Ontario on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Will evaluate in the fall
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by August West from High On A Mountaintop on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I use these on ski trips over my (xc/back coutry)ski boots while stopping to fix lunch, they work great. As others have mentioned get them on before your feet get cold and you're golden. Great price from STP as well.
    I'm also planning on using these over my riding shoes on night time mountain bike rides when we stop to drink adult beverages.
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The DPM from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I have been looking for these for years, without wanting to pay [$] +, so I grabbed them on clearance. Very happy to have them, they keep feet warmer than many grams of thinsulate, but are only useful when you're not moving around.
    • Best Uses: Hunting, In a stand or blind
    • Cons: None detected
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Warm and toasty
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wayne from madison,ms on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    While deer huntingin climber,very nice during those 20+ winds,it really helps
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Keep feet warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Hunting Nut from Crossville, TN on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    These boot covers work GREAT without all the bulk their competitors offer. The retain technology reflects your own radiant body heat back to you... which in turn keeps your feet warm. Your feet will naturally stay warm and actually radiate heat as you walk. Like the direction state be sure to put them on as soon as you stop walking and they will work. If you wait till you feel the cold seeping into your feet through your footwear you have already lost the radiant heat from walking and your footwear has already gotten cold from the elements. If this happens, you will have to wait twice as long for your radiant heat to warm your footwear back up and your feet will get cold as the warmth you produce will be drawn into the footwear until they it gets warm. Also as the direction state, wear lighter socks and footwear. The more bulk you wear on your feet the more the bulk will work against the radiant warming principal of the boot covers.
    I use them for hunting the first time out and never got chilled sitting in snow and 5 degree weather 25 feet up in a tree climber. I had hot hand packs with me, as back up just in case, to slide in the covers but never needed them. The covers also pack down flat or can be rolled up and take up little room while getting to where you are going. I know friends that have the bulky competitor brands and they often leave them behind due to the bulk and amount of room they take up while getting to the stand. Try them you will love them... and the price can't be beat!
    • Best Uses: Fishing, Hunting, Stadium Sitting
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Compact, Easy on and off, Light weight, Quality zipper, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.