Customer Reviews Of:
Ariat Desperado Cowboy Boots -J-Toe, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Ariat's Desperado cowboy boots deliver on-trend, edgy style with a distressed leather foot, textured leather shaft, antiqued metal conchos, studded hardware and silver-tone trim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amcken3 from Wyoming on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    These boots are WAY too pointed and the point is VERY long. There is no way I would ever wear them. Such a shame because otherwise they are gorgeous. They will be going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orsi from Connecticut on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    I love it...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krystee from Tennessee on Monday, June 1, 2015
    I would have loved to have kept these boots. Quality made, Really sharp looking.
    Except, the toes turned way up. I am a big cowboy boot wearer, but these were a stretch for me. I love Ariats and these seemed to be really well made. But be aware, the toe is very pointed and the toe turns WAY up. So it ends up looking like a witch boot.
    On top of that, the big conchos on the side rubbed my ankle.
    Had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by lynnaboo from texas on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    I ordered these a while back and I was not disappointed. They are super cute and very original looking. They have great detail and look super expensive, which I love. They do tend to rub but if you wear thick socks it helps. I ordered the normal size I wear in Ariat, but I would suggest maybe ordering half a size down as they pointed toe does allow more wiggle room in the boot. Overall for The price, I was very satisfied:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by It's me from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I wish these boots were more comfortably made, because their details are absolutely beautiful. The hardware on the sides squeezes or rubs right above my ankle, causing discomfort with every step. As much as I loved everything about their looks, the shafts of these boots are impossibly uncomfortable to wear. The footbed was very comfortable and the J-toe really makes a statement. You really feel like you are wearing a bold pair of beautifully designed boots. However, their beauty does not compensate for the extreme discomfort that the metal hardware causes with every single movement or step. I thought about trying to insert some homemade padding or wear thick socks, but that doesn't even help because it squeezes even harder against those spots if you do that. I returned these.
  • Reviewed by In strength from Michigan on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Fell in love on line, I read all of the reviews With mixed feelings i place my order. Somehow pieces of most reviews are correct. I Should have ordered a half size smaller than my regular size, as once i got my foot in they were too big. Secondly I do feel the hardware and conchos as I put the boot on my foot. I've returned and ordered a smaller size, these boots are so darn cool and edgy, I'm hoping that I can somehow break the shaft in as to not feel the metal details while putting on.
  • Reviewed by Boise Boot Girl from ID on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I really love these boots. I didn't have any issue getting the boot on-I didn't notice any scrapping or anything uncomfortable at all about these boots (I looked inside and couldn't see anything poking through as another review stated-faulty pair?). I do have narrow feet and these boots are definately on the narrow side-so perfect for my foot. I was really hoping to find more reviews about size and fit of this boot before I purchased due to the J toe-couldn't find anything really so I ordered by usual size 8 1/2 in boots (9 in street shoes) and was happy with that choice. There is room in the toe, maybe enough to make you wonder if you should have gotten a half size smaller, but I am convinced it would have been next to impossible to get my feet into them, due to the narrow nature of this boot. It looks a little long when you get them on, but that is really a peronal choice, and I don't mind it-the style and craftsmenship of this boot is really amazing...the deal on these boots - pretty amazing as well. I love Sierra and know that if anything doesn't fit the store takes it right back...
  • Reviewed by RoseHip from Maine on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Boots are gorgeous. High quality materials and beautifully, beautifully designed. I was so excited about them.

    Unfortunately, they are the most uncomfortable boots I have ever pulled on.
    The way that the embellishments/decorative pieces are secured to the shaft makes them bulge into the interior side of the boot, so that it hurts to try to pull them onto your foot as your foot scrapes by them. And then the bottom decorative piece sits directly on top of your ankle bone causing painful pressure with every step, and occasional scraping if you twist your foot slightly in either direction or misstep.

    So terribly disappointing as everything else about them would have made them my favorite pair. Instead, I returned them. :(
  • Sort by: