Ariat Hawthorne Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. These lightweight Ariat Hawthorne ankle boots offer plenty of cushioning to go with their durable construction.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whatever from Houston, TX on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Have worn in outdoor activities including mud and boots still in very good shape after 1 year. Just bought my second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Huntsville, TX on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    I love Ariat shoes and boots and these were quite the bargain. These seem to run a bit small and narrow so I will have to break them in or have then stretched. Usually Ariat runs true to size. Even though they do not fit exactly as I would like right now, I can tell they are up to the usual Ariat standards for comfort and durability. I will wear these in the winter with jeans for everyday use. I also take them when I travel as we enjoy walking and I refuse to wear uncomortable shoes even if they are "just too cute". These will be as comfortable as tennies once broken in and look and wear much better. Just go up a half size and I think you will be hooked too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mammaw Wise from Lake Providence, LA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    I am a big fan of Ariat Fatbaby boots. I wanted a nicer pair of work books to wear on rainy/cold days. I have had many complements on how nice these boots look, but the toe box is too low and rubs the toe nail on my big toe. If I bought a half size larger, the heel would slip. The sole is flexable, but I would prefer a thicker sole for shock absorbson. My Twisted X barn boots have better arch support and are comfortable standing on concrete all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockiesgirl from new mexico on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I use these to wear just about everywhere. They are comfortable and great looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate from New York on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    The leather upper has more of a pebble texture than I realized. There are two hooks for lacing but they don't make lacing time consuming and ensure a snug fit. At first, I did not think I would like these shoes because they were a bit tight at the ankle. After wearing them for a few hours, they loosened up. I can wear them with khaki pants to work on casual days. They are well made and look great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SaskPenny from Saskatchewan, Canada on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Have never gone wrong purchasing Ariat products. These boots are no exception - they are comfortable, well-made, nice looking and how can you go wrong for this price. I will wear them mainly for around the office - they just seem a little too nice to wear for yard work!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Quick Laces Too, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by SaskPenny from Saskatchewan, Canada on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    These boots did not disappoint - beautiful finish to the leather, extremely comfortable, sit low on the ankle so no rubbing or hot spots. May just have to order a second pair!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmeg from Oregon on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I wear these for field use. The second pair I wear with my jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from Waller, Texas on Friday, August 03, 2012
    Been clearing brush/trees, wear cleaning out barn, not any problems with shoe being in water, have always been very happy with any Ariat product I have purchased
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Horse barn work, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Equestrian, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patti from tampa, fl on Friday, May 11, 2012
    i returned these boots and was disappointed stp didn't have the next size up!
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.