Ariat Preston Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. From Ariat's English Manor Collection of equestrian-inspired designs, these Preston tall boots are crafted of supple, premium full-grain leather with soft leather lining and a buckle accent.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by lb from North Carolina on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I liked them so much that I ordered a black pair. True to size, a little tight around calf at first. After wearing them a few days they go on as they should. They are a little dressy or casual. Well made.
  • Reviewed by lb from North Carolina on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    These are the very comfortable boots. At first they are a little hard to get on, and a little tight around the calf. However after wearing them several times I have no problem with them now. They are made very well. The foot area is a wide which is fine for me because I happen to have a somewhat wide foot. I ordered a 5.5 I usually wear a 5 to 6 just depending on the shoe. They go up to the knee. I am really enjoying them.
  • Reviewed by Bellarunride from Alabama on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    These are nice boots that have a little more of a dressy look to them. I am hoping that they break in and soften up a bit because initially they are a bit stiff. They do run a little smaller than the typical Ariat boot but I still found the footbed to be wider than the average pair of boots. I am only giving them a three star rating because the leather just doesn't seem to have the usual quality the I am accustom to Ariat having. It may improve with age but it has a bit of a plastic look to it. I am 5.7 and the boots come up to just below the knee. I did not have any issue with the calf circumference or with pulling my foot into the footbed.
  • Reviewed by Minnie the Singer from Herndon, Virginia on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Beautiful boots, had no trouble with the height. Leather was soft, while having enough structure to maintain its upright shape.
    Lovely detailing, excellent finish. I ordered my usual size, 6-1/2 in Medium width. I would probably have fit into a 7-1/2 WW, were
    that size available.

    I could not fit my foot into the boot! The boot was too narrow, and there was too little clearance, to slide my foot in. Too bad, I'd
    wanted a pair of Ariats because of their reputation for finish and durability for a long time.

    Back they went.
  • Reviewed by bootlover from CT on Monday, October 28, 2013
    These boots seemed to be styled after a true equestrian boot. The ankle is tight as it should be so it is not sloppy and baggy. The boots are tall to account for the drop as they break in. I am 5'2" and they come to my knee cap but once they break in and drop they should be right below my knee. Well made leather boot.
  • Reviewed by Denver DD from Colorado on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    The description says a 16" circumference, these boots are NOT that wide. They are gorgeous but I couldn't even zip up the right boot, even though the left zipped up okay. I wanted them so bad I took them to a boot shop to see if they could be stretched but the man said send them back, they cannot be stretched that much because of the zipper. So...if you have a normal sized calf (mine are 15"), then these might fit you.
  • Reviewed by Joan from Augusta on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I researched boots like crazy before I chose these. I love the boot, BUT, you will be freaked out trying to get your foot in them. Perhaps they do break in after awhile, like another review said, and then it will be easier. However, I persevered and shoved my foot in, and, they look fine. (imagine a boot where the side zipper does not go down far enough...it's like that.) I thought they came off fairly easily. I wear a 6.5 and ordered a 7; I am small boned and don't have big calves. I thought by ordering a half size up I might not have the problem of the other reviewers, but, no. They are otherwise exactly what I wanted and I am keeping them!
  • Reviewed by Carolina Girl from NC on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Styling and comfort are equal! Beautiful leather, I would recommend ordering your normal size. A little hard to get on the first time but after that, the boots feel like they were made just for your foot.
  • Reviewed by frugalfrancophile from New York on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    Great looking boot, tall enough to reach the bottom of my knee which is perfect. With the wonderful Ariat interior design features - super support and cushioning comfort, I hoped we had a winner. They are a little difficult to get on, and there was the problem for me. With the bunion on my right foot, the struggle was too much, and I didn't want to ruin the boot. They were also a little hard to take off - but that's not uncommon with a riding boot. The look is classic and clean, the styling sleek and understated, exactly what I wanted, but for me, it was the problem with my right foot. I loved these boots - but they didn't love me back. :-( So sad!!!
  • Reviewed by BZ from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Boots are well made and fit nicely. They were just too tall and came to my knee-cap. Be aware that they are 19 inches from floor to top edge of the boot!
  • Reviewed by Judy from Los Angeles on Friday, July 26, 2013
    Ariat is simply the best. They do run a little large.
  • Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I ordered an 8, as instructed by the STP information for this boot, and normally wear an 8 or 8.5. These fit well lengthwise, and the width is perfect, but the ankle and bridge of the boot are VERY snug. If you have large ankles you would not be comfortable in these. I'm 5'8" with a slim, athletic build and these hit just below my knee. They are okay boots, not great though. I wouldn't recommend them, but am keeping them.
  • Reviewed by TSue from New York on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Love the Boot. Excellent Quality. It takes a little time to break in the ankle, but very happy with purchase.
  • Reviewed by Elle from California on Monday, April 29, 2013
    These boots are beautifully made. The detail is exquisite, but the fit is a bit odd. I have small calves so they gap a little at the top - not a big deal for an equestrian boot. They do run a 1/2 size too big. I normally buy a 1/2 size bigger so I can wear them with socks, but the top is way too big. Great quality boot from Ariat though.
  • Reviewed by D Rider from Millbrook, NY on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Fit like a glove, very comfortable but done run on the narrow side.
  • Reviewed by poniesnpearls from Florida on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I like Ariat products. I own several pairs of Ariat boots and they are good quality and hold up to every day use and abuse. These boots are beautiful. Although I'm sure had the right size, I could not get either foot to slide past the boot heel and into the main section of the boot. The angle that my feet were at when trying to put them was just too high. I even tried my most slippery boot socks and a shoe horn and that didn't work without feeling like I was going to damage the heel. There seemed to be plenty of room in the toe box if I could have managed to get my feet into them. Since I did not want to wrestle my feet into them and cause damage to feet or boots, I very reluctantly sent them back. Five stars for quality and beauty. Minus one star because they didn't fit. I wish you luck with them, because they are really nice.
  • Reviewed by Western gal from The West on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Nice boots but not the standard I am use to from Ariat. These boot were narrow and difficult to get on. The top of the boot pressed into my foot and the foot bed did not offer the support I am accustom to with Ariat shoes. I returned them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.