Ariat Rappel Shoes - Leather, Slip-Ons (For Men)

Closeouts. Ariat's Rappel shoes take the laid-back styling of a slip on and beef it up with a handsome leather ostrich print upper, DuraTread carbon rubber traction outsole and ATS (Advanced Torque Stability) technology for superior comfort, stability and support.

  • Leather ostrich print upper with center elastic gore for easy on-off
  • Achilles notch for comfort and fit
  • Textile lining wicks moisture and breathes
  • Removable ATS (Advanced Torque Stability) dual-density EVA insole with heel and forefoot gel pads
  • Forked composite shank provides lightweight stability and support
  • DuraTread carbon rubber dual-direction traction system outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ap from south florida on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I am very happy with the shoe and would order it again. I gave it 4 stars just because I need a shoe horn to slip the shoes on easily. Maybe once they are broken in there won't be a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MGG from Oxford , MI on Friday, November 02, 2012
    Great shoe
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr ed from southern Idaho on Friday, October 05, 2012
    light work shoe, also camp slip on ,after hunting all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom2Four from northwest, OH on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    I wear a women's 9 in Ariat so the men's 7.5 was perfect - great shoe for doing chores and working with the horses
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kowboyT from Portales,NM on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    I wear my Ariat Rappel's daily very comfortable and a durable shoe as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from ADK Mts on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Purchased to use 'apres-ski', but I find myself wearing them whenever not hiking or wearing dress shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laekenois Agility Mom from Lenoir, NC on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Love the Ariat brand shoes/boots. Loved the look so well, I purchased a pair for work and one to play around in. This shoe just keeps on giving. Great style and cleans up with just the brush of a soft cloth. Comfortable right from the start and could walk all day in them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Light hiking, Shopping, Travel, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Tad bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain hunter, Casual but sporty, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Likes quality name shoe, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: "Just New" look lasts, Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great traction, Stable, Stylish, They just keep on walking, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA Guy's wife from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I got these for my husband for working outside with the horses. He really likes them and says they are very comfortable. He has a very high arch and I was worried that he wouldn't be able to get his foot in the opening, but he squeezed in and they have gotten easier to get on every day. Ariat makes great shoes and these do not disappoint.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dear-ol-Dad from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    First time tried to slip into these I thought size was way to small. However, with help of a shoe horn, managed to slip in, clumped around office for the day.
    From then on, after shoes had broken in a bit, slide on fairly easily, and are pretty comfortable (I usually wear Patgagonia hiking shoes, support of these isn't as good.)
    > Great for getting through security line at airport
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe horse from silver spring md on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    This shoe ran so small my husband couldn't even try it on. It looked ok.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.