Ariat Ricochet Cowboy Boots - Leather, W-Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. For truly unique western style, slip into Ariat's Ricochet cowboy boots, boasting eye-catching details like a contrast shaft with colorful ten-row stitching, cutout accents and tan pull loops that are also adorned with handsome stitching and cutouts.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sureshot from Eastern WA on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Love the boot but the 10 D was just a bit short for my foot but have a friend that they fit fine. Can't beat the prices here, I'll keep buying new rather than soles and heels even!
  • Reviewed by old mule lady from Alabama on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    I have large, wide feet, plus bunions from years of wearing heels to work. (How many are old enough to remember when women were required to wear skirts and heels to work, and all the heels had pointed toes, which deformed women's feet?) The best thing for my feet is to buy men's boots/sneakers when you can't tell from the style they are men's, since they are wider than women's. Ariat shoes & boots have taken the pain out of my feet. That being said, I am still breaking these in, but my husband examined them when they came and gave them the "Gary well made seal of approval." I have received a number of compliments on the style of these beautiful boots. I love the uppers with the turquoise stitching on the black, it really sets them off. The uppers show below my jeans when I am sitting on my mule.
  • Reviewed by budricco from Alabama on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I wanted these boots to fit so bad. They are beautiful and look good on. Leather is soft. This if the first pair of cowboy boots that i have bought in some time so i thought that maybe i could live with the size. I normally wear 11 1/2 to 12 with a medium to narrow foot. I ordered a size 12D and again was thrilled when i opened the box to see a beautiful, well made pair of boots. But when i went to try them on i could barely squeeze my foot in, once they were on they hugged my feet very tightly - the length seemed okay but the width was very narrow then i had to have help getting them off. I tried to wear them around the inside of the house a couple of days to see if they would loosen up but with no success. Unfortunately i am having to return them with hopes of finding another pair of boots that i like just as well as these for the same good deal. Seirra shipped promptly and i don't expect any issues with the return. I have purchased many products from them and been extremely satisfied. If you have a narrow foot then these are the way to go - or maybe i just happened to get that odd pair. I have tried on other Ariat 12D boots and they fit great (which is why i didnt expect these to present a problem).
  • Reviewed by Larry from North Carolina on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Excellent quality boot and a exceptional price.......... Looked at several pairs of different boots..Undecided casue boot sizes are so unusual depending on boot maker.
    I am between a 11 in Justin and in Ariat I am a 11-1/2 and in some a 12. Worried a bit but purchased the 11-1/2 true to size, exceptional comfort for such a boot. I have several pair of crepe soles. Could not be more happy TREMENDOUS VALUE !!!!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Joe Doaks from Oregon on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Con: I was a little disappointed with the quality of the uppers - thinner and not as fine a leather as I would have liked. Good boots are glove leather lined, with seamless inner backs and heels. These don't qualify. The heels have multiple pieces and a lot of exposed stitching, both marks of a cheaper boot. In fact, I'm not sure the entire inner is even leather. They are pretty heavy and clunky, more like a wellington than a western boot.
    -
    Pro: Having said all that, the outer foot and sole are well constructed, and would probably survive a working environment better than some. The decorative stitching on the uppers is well done and beautiful, they are a good fit, and they are -very- comfortable.
    -
    Overall: kind of a shame, they really did try to make a beautiful and affordable product, but it needs better interior design, upper material and lining. These are disappointing and I feel they are not worth what I paid. There are better boots out there that don't cost a fortune. I'll keep them and wear them for kick-arounds until the heels tear out, but I won't be buying more.
  • Reviewed by Rinsco from California on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Beautiful, we'll made boot. Fits true to size. Took a few days of walking around in them to break them in
  • Reviewed by Dallas from Texas on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Ariat makes a very nice boot. These are well made, great looking, comfortable and well fitting boots.
    I have owned other Ariat boots and not only do they last, but they are the most comfortable boots because of the sole.


  • Reviewed by Red Baron from Ridgefield, CT. on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This boot is extreme;y comfortable and sized well. I like the colors for casual wear and evenings on the town. The only aspect I don't care for is the wide foot print. I ordered an 11-EE, thinking the 11-D might be too narrow, but while the fit of the 11-EE is great, it looks like a heavy-duty work boot rather than a stylish western boot.

  • Reviewed by Hardcore Western Boy from Arizona on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I ordered a pair of the Ariat Cowboy Boots and I couldn't be happier with them, I love the color and the stichting design of the boots and I was able to get them at a good price. These boots are perfect for both dress and everyday wear. Thanks again STP.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.