Ariat Ruby Stretch Jeans - Slim Fit, Low Rise, Bootcut (For Women)

Closeouts. The deep indigo denim and slim-fitting, bootcut design of Ariat's Ruby jeans lend the perfect amount of curve-hugging casual style to your wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Arizona on Monday, April 07, 2014
    These are very nice jeans. But, I found out that they do stretch a bit more than my other Ariat jeans. So, I would have gone one size down if I had known that this style was slightly different. I am trying to shrink them a bit with washing/drying them, so we'll se how that goes. But, they are well made and nicely styled.
  • Reviewed by BackToYogaPants from Virginia on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I LOVED the look of these jeans, and I loved everything about the fit *except* that they were really, really low-rise in the back. Say no to crack, if you know what I mean. Maybe okay for someone younger (I'm 30) who likes that style.
    Otherwise, they're flattering, cute, great color, long, and seemed like they'd hold up over time. I'm 5'10", 150#. Ordered a 30-L and they fit great except the low-rise thing. I was really bummed (no pun intended) to have to return them.

    For what it's worth, I also tried the Ariat Turquoise jeans. They sit a little higher on the waist--still low, but not crazy low--but I found them to run reeeeaally small. Ordered the same size, but couldn't zip them up. Weird!
  • Reviewed by slholzer from Vermont on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I love the look, fit and quality of these jeans and would give them a 5 star rating. However, the jeans pictured are not what you get - the pockets do not have a button. Also, the description says "stretch" jeans, and the pair I received are definitely not stretch jeans, which is fine with me, but not if you really wanted stretch jeans.
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    Loved the fit of these everywhere but the length. I am just shy of 5'10" and usually wear long sizes. I ordered the 27L and they are way too long, even with boots or heels. They are out of 27R so I think I'll just hem them.
  • Reviewed by Liz from NH on Monday, January 06, 2014
    The jeans seem great although too long for my taste. They have the "regular" inseam length listed as 32". When I measure them, they're 33". I wish I had seen that the "regular" length is 32". I would have ordered a "short". Cute otherwise.
  • Reviewed by A.Hair from San Diego, Ca. on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    The Outpost has great discounts and was very timely on delivery.
  • Reviewed by dac from Spokane on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I love these Jeans. Perfect stretch and give yet not so much that they lose the denim feel. The longs were almost too long which is a real change for me, given I have a super hard time finding jeans with a long enough inseam at least 34. The boot flare is quite large, so know that in advance. Perfect for wearing with my cowboy boots or mules. The fit is slightly large in waist to hip ratio, but I have that problem in general with most women's jeans and pants.
    I ordered the Turquoise at the same time, same size combination (29/L). The Turquoise runs larger by far/ looser and also has a significantly higher waist/rise. I sent those back. The tiny ruby rhinestone on the Ruby Jean is also a very sweet little detail.
  • Reviewed by mamabear from California on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    These jeans looked nice, were quality material and fit everywhere except the waist. I am 5'3" and the short length fit well. If you are fairly straight through the middle these would work for you.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from Albuquerque on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I tried both the Ariat Ruby and Ariat Turquoise jeans in this order. Of the two, this is the slimmer-cut jean. For comparison, Gap's curvy fit size 2R fits me perfectly. I ordered a 27L (only long inseam was available when I ordered), could have gone down to a 26, would have had to hem the long length if I had kept them. Unfortunately the shaping of all Ariats is just odd in the booty, where I am very round. I can wear many makers' slim fit jeans in the right size, but have found nothing Ariat makes fits me. They seem to be cut to give a little additional shape to girls who are straight through the hips, and that is definitely not my particular figure issue. Too bad because they are a good-quality, attractive Western jean with good styling for times when you don't want a bunch of embellishment on the back pockets.
  • Reviewed by Can chaser from California on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I am narrow at the hips and have a hard time finding brand jeans that fit me well. These fit perfectly!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.