Armourdillo Life Riddle Belt - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Armourdillo's Life Riddle belt features a sturdy, shine-finished leather with six rows of eye-catching perforations for a touch of texture that looks great with everything from jeans to slacks.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donnie the hiker from LV, NV on Monday, May 18, 2015
    If you want something unusual or edgy, this could be you. I just wanted something for (blue-collar) work. I'll cut the slanty end and name off, punch new holes, and it will look fairly normal and work fine. Okay, as it is stiched, it may look a little rough, but at this price, I'm happy. The leather is thick, yet very pliable. If it works for you, its a deal at the price.
  • Reviewed by Jerry Norton from Saint George, Utah on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    I read the other reviews so I didn't pay much for this belt. I normally wear a size 36 belt. I didn't want the Armourdillo metal piece either, so I ordered the XL and cut off exactly four inches. Pretty easy to do with a razor or X-acto knife on a cutting board. You need a belt hole punch too of course.

    It would be pretty easy to get the metal logo off without damaging the belt. I cut if off to put it in the recycle. I have some little pincers, but you should be able to get it off with a small pair of wire cutters.

    The specs say it is 100% leather, but the belt is clearly marked PU/Split Leather. I think the outer part is the polyurethane. The inner part looks and smells like black suede.

    It looks stylish. The buckle is like piano black gloss. The belt looks sturdy to me. If you use a belt to hold your gut up instead of your pants, go to the ranch store and look for thick leather.
  • Reviewed by Mike the Mountain Man from Flagstaff. AZ on Saturday, March 07, 2015
    Literally broke while I was walking down the street wearing pants a size too large burdening the belt with 2 keys, a thin wallet,and a track fone. Never knew it was leather. Looks like a Ross Dress For Less Second. The buckle falls off easily, beware.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This one went back being on the small side (Euro sizing?) and for being kinda cheesy, and tacky with that riveted name logo on the tab. The good news is the buckle is snap-attached, so if you want to do something else, unsnap it. Bottomline: probably not worth even the low STP price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Central PA on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Got a 2nd one -- XL this time for my +/- 38 waist. Well made and stylish enough for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Central PA on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I'm about a 38, got the large but it was a little snug so sure -- my wife took it over. Seems well made.
  • Reviewed by Kankuro from Lafayette CA on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    This belt is weird. The reverse side sticks to your pants, so it's hard to put on. It's also not true to size. I bought a size 38 that didn't even have a hole that would fit--the belt was more like 40 or 42. The cheap price doesn't help when you don't get what you want.
  • Reviewed by Pez from Seattle on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    It's actually even nicer than I thought it would be! It's great for casual wear. It's perfect for young men (or really young at heart older guys).
  • Reviewed by Iceman21893 from Metro Detroit on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    The Amourdillo logo is placed to show. It is metal and rivited on. So for me I removed it. Nice quality and fit. I have a 34 waist and the large is on the smallest holes for me.
  • Reviewed by DaveP from Chapel Hill NC on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I wasn't thrilled with the belt when removing it from the packaging. However, it is soft, comfortable to wear, and looks good with casual clothes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #